We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Luxurious space in an ancient place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zuiwenquan Holiday Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zuiwenquan Holiday Hotel
Ranked #12 of 437 Hotels in Huangshan
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Luxurious space in an ancient place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

From Shanghgai, we drove to Ramada Huangshan Hotel and I was initially quite skeptical. On the way there, the mountains really look like a painting in the background...so surreal and it took our breath away.

The hotel is impressively modern and spacious. Our junior suite was so much bigger than some international standard jnr suite. Room service was quite prompt. In a place like Huangshan, one is grateful for such modern amenities plus the spread of breakfast, although not great and fanciful, shall suffice.

If you are wondering whether you should go the nearby hotspring spa, PLEASE GO. The place is very clean and very huge with all kinds of spa pools ranging from ginseng, rose, red wine, jasmine and many others, you just can't find enough time to indulge and soak in the wondrous senses of aroma. The best pool we enjoyed so far is the little fish biting pool. It was ticklish at first but thereafter you just really enjoy it...imagine the fishes are helping to clear and clean up your deadskin all over your body, including your armpits, yeeks but you can always not let them in haha!! We really enjoy the various pools and were filled with remorse for not having gone there a day earlier as one day is just not enough!!!

There was not much in town with not many restaurants around - however there was a new swanky HK restauarnt, so modern we thought we were in one of the high end New York restaurants. The food were superd and the service is excellent with good pricing. Highly recommended! Ask the hotel people, there is only one swanky high-end Chinese restaurant and this is it.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking floor which usually would have non-smoking room otherwise you may find the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mojo215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    68
    21
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
7
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
188 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

The hotel is 15 min to the town center, an hour and half to the ancient villages, and an hour to the Huangshan national park. It's a good night stop if you come back from Huangshan, the hot spring next door will relax you at a cost is $30 or inclusive of a room package.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevinzhikangchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

I want to describe this place as having Ying and Yang. I'm going to start with the negatives but there are positives.

Firstly, location. It is a good 15 minute ride from the centre of town, and calling taxis here will put an extra 20RMB on the meter as they'll do the journey out with the meter on. There is nothing of note within walking distance. It's on completely the opposite side of town from the bus station and the airport, and not exactly close to the railway station. In brief, it is not convenient for a tourist.

The hotel itself is clearly relatively new, and rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast, what I got to try of it, was good. You may not like the fact that the bathroom is not a room, it's like a galley but does have cubicles for the shower and toilet. There does appear to be wifi but it didn't work on my laptop (having two identical SSIDs for different networks), and the wired internet was severely intermittent. I had to do some work and it took me at least twice as long to do as it should have done. Staff were reasonably helpful but did nothing special.

This is clearly more functional as a conference hotel and not for the average tourist. I should have looked at somewhere nearer the bus station or airport, given that I had no interest in the town itself and chose this as a night stop before going into the countryside, and every journey I have or could have done has involved covering the same stretch of road. I won't be returning.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reevery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2010

After being cramped into a Japanese-style 'resort' the night before, this hotel is heaven. Seriously, I would highly recommend staying in this hotel for a treat, particularly after you've just returned from the one at the peak of Huangshan - Yupinglou Hotel.

The amenities are very similar to those in the chain. The buffet breakfast could be better if the wait staff were to be ready to collect the dirty plates and change the placemats at all times. Just in case you're not aware of, Coca Cola has provided the paper cups for all who intended to take some coffee upon leaving the buffet hall.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mirrabooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2010

Pros:

- Clean with modern, Western amenities
- Near to Ravishing Hot Spring resort (with available package deals)

Cons:
- Hotel shuttle bus didn't arrive to pick us up from hot springs, forcing us to walk back on the road in slippers. Staff were less-than-helpful
- Certain items on room service menu were unavailable. Staff were initial unaware of what was in stock
- Location is fairly far from Huangshan Mountain and scenic villages

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hangzhouvian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huangshan hotels
Xihai Hotel
#2 of 437 in Huangshan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Beihai Hotel
#154 of 437 in Huangshan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huangshan Resort
Huangshan Resort & Spa
Huangshan Resort & Spa
#52 of 437 in Huangshan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Parrion Huangshan Hotel
#39 of 437 in Huangshan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Huangshan Baiyun Hotel
#146 of 437 in Huangshan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zuiwenquan Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zuiwenquan Holiday Hotel

Property: Zuiwenquan Holiday Hotel
Address: Zui Hotspring Resort, Xinhui Tiandi Huashan Road Tunxi District, Huangshan 245000, China (Formerly Ramada Huangshan Hotel)
Region: China > Anhui > Huangshan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 437 Hotels in Huangshan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zuiwenquan Holiday Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Zuiwenquan Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing