We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
14
13
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
13
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 31 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2016

The hotel well located in the heart of Tunxi. Not really near to the Tunxi old street, but still walkable, around 15 minutes.
The room itself was quite spacious and clean. There is a glass on the bathroom door, and we could see through it, and it was kinda awkward. But overall the hotel room was pleasant and worth the money. Aside from that, the wifi was quite fast and doesnt need to input our phone number to login (typical Chinese Hotel wifi needs it).

If you take a cab from Tunxi bus station to the hotel, the cab fare should be around 10-15 RMB

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Ultimate destination was Mt Huangshan, but since we did not want to stay more than a night on the mountain, we decided to stay the night before at Tunxi (aka Huangshan City). The Parrion fitted the bill perfectly and for a price that will put a smile on your face.

We took the late morning bus from Hangzhou to Tunxi and arrived in Tunxi early enough to enjoy most of the afternoon walking around Tunxi old street (very authentic) and beyond the old bridge. Had a good dinner there before heading back to the hotel.

Parrion Hotel is well located in a quiet suburb south of the river, but close enough to the old street that one could almost walk the way. (10-15 min walk perhaps). The hotel itself comprises a number of independent buildings which is slightly confusing to the first timer since the check in is at the second building. (First building is where we go for breakfast, and our rooms were in the 4th building.) Numbering of the rooms is always confusing in China since they prefer to use numbers in stead of alphabets to differentiate wings or buildings.

What can I say. Rooms were spacious and with full facilities (incl fridge and wifi). Breakfast was a lavish buffet deal (with some Western options). Getting to breakfast could be a longish walk, but at the time we were there, it was probably low season, and we usually did not have to wait too long for the free buggy shuttle, available on call from the reception building.

We stayed there again for another 2 nights after our Mt Huangshan overnight outing. This gave us the chance to more fully explore the other Huizhou attractions (like Hongcun, village, Tangyue Arches, Chengkan Village and Tangmocun. Hotel was nice enough to allow us to store our big bags there during our Mt Huangshan outing, so we need not have to bring more than our warm clothings plus an overnight clothes change for the mountain.

Room Tip: Take a room in the same building as the reception or the breakfast to minimize walking between buildings.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LAUCHEEHONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2015

It was a pleasant place to stay before our climb to Huangsan. Room was pleasantly furnished and bed was comfortable. Though breakfast was located in another building, there was a buggy to give you a ride. The air conditioning could do with some adjustment, we had to open our window as it was too hot ( late October).

Room Tip: If you do not want to walk a lot, ask for a room near the reception.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lwaiyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2015

English was lacking a bit here, and it had a quiet feel to it as the only other people staying in the hotel was a chinese tour bus group and a few other chinese tourists. The room was nice in general. I had to run the water for 10 minutes until the hot water came on, but only a small annoyance. The TV had no english channels which was a bit annoying because once you are done with walking the small town Tunxi (20minute walk away), a good movie would of been nice.

When I checked in, the front desk offered me a better deal…all I had to do was cancel my Agoda reservation…which was impossible because they have a 24hr restriction, but it was nice they offered.

The highlight of my stay was the free breakfast…a full buffet of food that powered me for the rest of the day.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlechilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed here as a base before heading up to Mt. Huangshan. Great location, a few minutes from town, nice, modern rooms. No restaurant, at least while we were there, but they will drive you into town. The hotel has great views of the river and Tunxi skyline. Including several five star hotels in Shanghai and other tourist areas, in our two weeks in China, we had the best service here. Jerry Zhou (not sure of his title) arranged for drivers to pick us up at the airport and take us to/from the Tangkou shuttle bus station. When Jerry informed us that nearby restaurants would be closed at the late hour of our arrival into town, he offered to pick up wine and food for us - and followed through. From our first contact with him through the end of our stay, he was on top of things and in frequent contact. The rest of the staff were also friendly and helpful. Their English was limited - this is a small town in China, that's just reality - but they worked with us to meet our every need. In contrast to many Chinese hotels, the beds were soft and comfortable.

Room Tip: Get a river view
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebak629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews