We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
River View Hotel(Yangshuo County)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$47
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Lotus Hotel(Yangshuo County)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$95
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Wada Hostel by Yulong River(Yangshuo County)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$18
US$14
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CTN Garden Hotel(Yangshuo County)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$114
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat(Yangshuo County)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$67
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo House Resort(Yangshuo County)
US$46
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$62
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Li River Resort(Yangshuo County)
US$99
US$75
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecofarm Lodge(Yangshuo County)
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Yangshuo(Yangshuo County)
US$327
US$308
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
32
21
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
21
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdriver waitingguilin airportmicro brewerylocation is fantasticxi jiewest stthe hustle and bustletwo nightsthe hotel staffluggagenoiseenglishyangshuochinamapsdampcaves
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 64 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

Great location and friendly attentive staff . The hotel borders on the West St Bar &Shopping precinct . The rooms are very clean and beds extremely comfortable and quiet . Was a great place to stay and great value for money

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

Is an ok hotel, simple, no fancy amenities.
Mine room was fine but mine other 2 trip partners got bad luck and the room smells bad , mold, is a pity because the location is fantastic right in front the Germany and Italian restaurants plus bar clubs.
Mr Manager please clean the rooms.
Beside it I do recommend the hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank gerson r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2017

We stayed at Yangshuo C. Source West Street Residence hotel for 2 nights in April. We stayed on the top (3rd floor). There are 2 flights of stairs and no elevators. It is spacious, clean and quiet with the mountain right outside our window. The hotel is tucked behind some cafe/restaurant seating and we missed it and had to ask a local shopkeeper to find it. Luckily, we didn't bring many luggage as the uneven stone pavement may make it difficult to pull the luggage on West Street pedestrian road to the hotel and also carry up the stairs to the rooms!
We had dinner at a nearby local restaurant recommended by the hotel (it has 4 branches along West St!) but the food was just ok. We found a little chinese shop for breakfast (it has porridge, fried dumplings, fried noodles etc) if you turn left at the hotel entrance and walk back about halfway towards West St entrance, it is up an alleyway on the left.
We went to see Liu San Jie show the first evening and enjoyed it. We went to visit Silver Caves on the 2nd day and that was beautiful!
Overall, pleasant stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwinklyToes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile

After we viewed pics and reviews we decided try this unique and tradition Chinese Style resort!

The hotel staff Milly emailed me confirmed the booking and offered if we need pre-book chauffeur picking up from the airport.
My advise is if you never been to Guilin airport you better pay the ¥300 as well worth it!! The driver waiting at arrival hall and helped out the luggage (was raining he insisted us sit in the car whilst he sort out the luggage). It takes 1:30 - 1:45 minutes by car depending on traffic and dropped us off at the closest entrance near the hotel. This hotel is right inside of the main attraction area - West Street (Xi Jie) so you would have to walk a few minutes with your luggage unfortunately!

The hotel base the heart of the main area BUT... BUT... BUT I can't hear any noises during the night, so don't be afraid coz is right middle of the attraction area!!
The staff were extremely helpful, speaks reasonable English and always go extra miles for guests! They staff even give us the options to view few rooms then decide which one we like to take... I don't think you can find this option from any hotels / resorts! (Maybe also is off peak season?)

We stayed only two nights and booked couple of trips for sliver caves etc...

Over all, definitely worth 10 out of 10... planning to come back again with parents soon!

Thanks again all the front desk ladies and sorry didn't get all your names!

Regards,
Nick & Jan

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicholas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

Maybe it was due to low season, or maybe we just got lucky, but we paid about 200 a night and the room had a massive sunken bath, a big bed, was well maintained. And all of this was right in the middle of west street (but no noise to keep us awake). This was the best value place in our whole China trip.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Brie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews