We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, conveniently located, comfortable”
Review of Showbiz Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Showbiz Inn
Reviewed 14 December 2010

We stayed here in dorms for three days. The hostel is located off the main street with all the bars and clubs, so it is in a quiet surroundings. The dorms are at the 5th floor w/o lift, but it is worth walking the stairs anyway. The bathroom was new and very clean, and the laundry was for free. There is a rooftop bar, very nice place with great views, only if the music was loud it could've been heard in the dorms, but still it was ok. The staff was very helpful. We vere given loads of information, and even after checking out we were allowed to take shower for free and leave our baggage there. We also borrowed mountain bikes that were in a good condition (regarding it as a borrowed bike), it was very cheap (20Y/bike) and we weren't required to give deposit nor passports as we were staying there. I definitely recommend this place and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felsenbraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Showbiz Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2010

impeccably clean, spacious great value rooms, free laundry, free breakfast, big DVD collection, book swap, lovely staff, great location.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahCharnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2010

Perfect location - just behind West Street, so, not noisy at night
Nice view - great mountain & river view from rooftop bar. Romantic for candlelight dinner :)
Clean & comfortable room - very spacious too.
Friendly owner - Excellent English. Michael is a young friendly & matured man, whom we can have good conversation with on any topic; life, politics, business world, etc. I didn't get bored talking with him for hours.
Good English communication - Everyone here can speak good English, unlike some of other hostels.
Will definitely stay here again, when I return to Yangshuo soon!
Thanks, and see you Michael!

My experience is recorded in this Video (Youtube) : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0kDwCWeHfgU

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WeLuvPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Situated right off West Street (a bustling market street) this hostel is in the perfect location as a base to look around Yangshuo. The rooms are cheap, clean and the beds are comfortable, showers are hot, not to mention the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The roof top bar gives discount drinks to residents, and there's a full sized pool table which you can play beer pong on. Oh and there's also a huge plasma tv downstairs with a rather uncomfortable sofa but a massive selection of English dvds to choose from. I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloebarnes91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank laurence6711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nadiacampos81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
0.9 km away
Yangshuo Dongling Resort
Yangshuo Dongling Resort
#17 of 475 in Yangshuo County
181 reviews
0.1 km away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#21 of 475 in Yangshuo County
316 reviews
4.4 km away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 475 in Yangshuo County
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Li River Resort
Li River Resort
#6 of 475 in Yangshuo County
463 reviews
0.7 km away
Wada Hostel (Yangshuo)
Wada Hostel (Yangshuo)
#1 of 53 in Yangshuo County
131 reviews
0.4 km away
Bamboo House Resort
Bamboo House Resort
#16 of 438 in Yangshuo County
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Showbiz Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Showbiz Inn

Address: No.7 Lianfeng Alley, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Yangshuo County
Price Range: $12 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Promotion on March ! Private room 80yuan/night! Dorm bed 25yuan/night! We have the best dorm,roof top bar and view in town! Free laundry!Showbiz inn is the best place for backpackers, it's located in an alley of the west street( the heart of YangShuo), also VERY close to Li river and BiLian peak (lotus green peak,YangShuo main peak),but away from all the hustle and bustle.we guarantee we are the most secure hostel in YangShuo, lockers,IC cards door lock, main gate door lock system, night-watch man,CCTV in whole building.we've done everything we could to secure your stay here.Our dorms & rooms are equipped with clean,comfortable beds (all with sitting toilet ,AC/heater,24hour hot water,lockers),and we offer many services to our customers such as laundry , wifi,hairdryer,over 300 DVDs& drinking water all for free! Our guests will also get special prices on the bar's drinks.we also have pick-up service from yangshuo to GuiLin airport , it takes about 80minutes,90km,book a taxi from us only 280yuan.(current taxi at airport is 350yuan.) if with 4~6people we also have van,400yuan.Showbiz roof top bar definitely benefits from the best view on Li river, bilian peak(yangshuo's main peak) and yangshuo village's roofs.let you have a unforgettable view from it.and also is the best place to meet people and have a appropriate drinking night life. showbiz rooftop bar has a relaxed cool atmostphere, all in light wood. Guests can enjoy a wide selection of drinking games as well as pool, beer pong, darts,sorts of chess & cards while drinking strong cocktails ! beer from10yuan, mix drinks from 15yuan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Showbiz Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing