We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
20
61
42
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
61
42
8
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 143 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Hotel is on the older side and needs to be better designs (question whether a professional architect designed this). Not enough elevators. Side elevators require you to go up a set of stairs (not great with luggage). Room was not designed well. Hoping this room was recently renovated because it was terribly designed. No separate bathroom enclosure. No curtains on fogged bathroom window, which made it hard to sleep at night. Quite noisy from the street.

Western breakfast was terrible. Although was able to get an egg-white omelet but only had 3 ingredients available. Bread just didn't look right. It is Yangshuo so wasn't expecting much but then why even have it? Go with the Chinese breakfast or stay near the McDonald's.

Location was about a 20 minute walk to West Street and 20 minute walk to the show (avoid the show, at least in the hot humid Summer).

The "spa" looked suspicious and anyone who lived in China for a while will know what I mean. Can't confirm this though.

Didn't even bother looking at the gym because it looked like it was in a rundown hallway. Might have been awesome though for all I know.

Basically, it is your typical Chinese hotel in a rural area. Would I stay here again? No.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LiangShanBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here for 1night and it was okay. This is a large hotel and the lobby and lifts are old and is full of cigarette smoke. The rooms have been renovated recently so is a lot better than the public spaces.
Room: the room was recently renovated, clean, everything works, slippers provided, plenty of space for luggage.
Bathroom: clean, separate toilet and shower, can't close the toilet door if sitting on the toilet !! good water pressure but the shower door doesn't close well leading to some leakage into the room, full amenities supplied.
Breakfast: there's 2 buffet, one Western and the other Chinese. The Western one was quite, some of the food cooked to order with a small buffet. Food was of good quality but poor selection. Good attentive service.
Location: between West street and Impressions of Sanjie venue. A 10 minutes walk from West street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We only had one night at this hotel and were fortunate to be given a "luxury" room. The view from the room and balcony of the Li River and mountains was pretty. Our room was spacious with the biggest king size bed we've ever slept on. The location was ideal to walk downtown and to the very popular and busy pedestrian street to see the interesting displays in the markets both during the day and at night. Our stay in this lovely town was great and happy that we decided to include it on our itinerary.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jianina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a conference at Yangshou with people coming from all over the world. This hotel was booked in advance so had no problem in getting a room. The hotel is located right on the bank of the river Yulong and from the rooms you have an awesome view of the river. The food is Good as per Chinese standards. The rooms are good and even have a balcony which is a rarity in China. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The bed is hard but then that is usual in China. The Bathrooms are good and clean. There is one problem that the hotel does not provide free drinking water in the rooms. The location is at a walking distance from the market. If I again go to Yangshou I will certainly stay again in this hotel. There is a store also in the hotel which sells a lot of edible stuff and cigarettes. We all enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rohitpunjabi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is not a recommendable hotel if you plan to spend time in Yangshuo. It claims 4 stars, but you shouldn't believe that.
I give it 2 stars here, not one, because the room itself was acceptable. Well, apart from the cracks in the paint. But the room was large and bright and functional.
Nothing else can be said on the good side. The place oozes bad mood. The staff is depressed to have to work there.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Helmut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews