We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
600
221
74
36
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
221
74
36
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns landry's seafood manager's reception indoor pool king suite room was clean birmingham area would definitely stay here again great room restaurants and shopping yogurt the breakfast area free breakfast staff was friendly bw walmart gravy
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 967 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2018

Nice decor after recent renovations. Friendly staff - we are always happy to stay at this hotel! Location is close to Samford University and to UAB. Mr. Patel and his staff are extremely friendly and helpful! Great hotel!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tasmi2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcarlton, General Manager at Best Western Plus Carlton Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018

our overall stay was good. staff was kind and helpful, there pool needed some safety issues looked at. the hotel is clean and well kept. we enjoyed our stay and we would go back to this hotel. breakfast was good and the staff was very nice..

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Global22005960155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcarlton, General Manager at Best Western Plus Carlton Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

We stayed just one night and arrived earlier than scheduled but were met with very friendly staff who very kindly organized a room immediately.The room was a double queen and very spacious with comfortable wide beds.Although there was a minor issue with their internet service that was resolved within an hour and staff were very apologetic and assisted in finding us travel information that we would otherwise have organized ourselves online. We also initially had difficulty finding the starter switch for the refrigerator but they helped over the oh or and also called back to ensure everything was running. The refrigerator was askew so the door would scrape along the floor a little but other than that we enjoyed the stay a lot especially as we were made to feel very welcome throughout.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank chicagogeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcarlton, General Manager at Best Western Plus Carlton Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2018

Passing through on my motorcycle trip and decided to stop here for the night. Glad I did. Met by awsawes staff member made me fill at home right from the get go. Great big room. Great breakfast. Staff even gave me Discount Ticket for meal across the street awesome seafood.Staff made my stay very relaxing.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcarlton, General Manager at Best Western Plus Carlton Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear Traveler. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Two nights at this property, but our schedule had us away from the hotel all but sleeping hours. We are Best Western Platinum members, and have stayed in Best Westerns all over the country This facility looks nice on the exterior, but the room is nowhere near the quality of a Best Western PLUS. The TV was off the wall, there were paint splotches on the walls, the shower curtain rod was jury-rigged with wood spacers and was about to fall off the wall, the TV remote was slow to non-operational, wood molding was chipped, the room was not clean. It was like a very old style no-tell motel wrapped in a nice Best Western PLUS wrapper. It was so comprehensively poorly maintained we saw no point in asking for another room. If this is the best that Best Western can do, we're going back to Marriott properties.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sherpa754222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcarlton, General Manager at Best Western Plus Carlton Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews