We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness
Ranked #41 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 16 April 2016

After a long day on the road we were delighted with this hotel. It's very conveniently located just off !-459 (Birmingham bypass) but tucked away in a quiet location - no road noise. The guy at the front desk the night we checked in was great! Very helpful, professional and a pleasure to talk with. Cucumber water was available in lobby - very refreshing. Room was very clean. Breakfast is standard Holiday Inn Express menu, but we like that since we stay in them often and know what we'll be getting. Nice, clean property. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We heard no noise at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Jeanie B,
What a great review! We are glad that you were as pleased with our accommodations, as we are proud of them. I am so delighted that you were so comfortable and enjoyed your time here. We are so happy you found us to be conveniently located off of I-459, right behind Logan's Steakhouse. We receive countless compliments on our Holiday Inn breakfast, but never get tired of hearing them. We will be certain to pass along your kind comments to the team. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for my daughter's volleyball tournament. The front desk attendant was a bit clueless (though I think he was new) and when I asked about an upgrade he didn't seem to want to help even though I am a Spire Elite member. He did call his manager though who said " For Spire Elite we will do almost anything (as long as it is legal)". Great answer! Anyway they upgraded me and it was smooth sailing afterward. One downside is that breakfast doesn't start until 7am on the weekends so we didn't get any breakfast. I would suggest that they open at 6am even on the weekend.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear Jason P,

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are thrilled you chose to stay with us during your daughters volleyball tournament (we hope she won!!) We would like to apologize for the issues you did experience. The front desk agent that checked you in is one of the newest members to the Holiday Inn Express family. Our management, and training team have talked with him, and all new employees, at length, about how important our IHG members our to us. Thanks to your feedback we are able to correct where we lack in the guest focus training process! We would also like to apologize that our weekend breakfast time was not accommodating for you and your family. If we are made aware ahead of time of when you'll need breakfast we will always try our best to accommodate your needs! We hope to see you soon Jason!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

I always stay here when I go to Birmingham! I would not stay any where else!
All the staff are super friendly, the rooms are really clean and the hotel is very convenient for work; with lots of great restaurants in a close proximity.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynnw1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Dear Lynnw1212,

We are delighted that you were so satisfied with your most recent stay. Looks like we won you over with our amazing service. When you enjoy what you do it is easy to make people happy. We do love that the reoccurring theme with our reviews from our guests is that our staff is friendly and helpful. See you again next time you are in Birmingham and I assure you that the service will be at the same excellent level.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

My family came to stay a couple days for spring break, and we wanted a hotel with an indoor pool...I didn't expect to get the exceptional service provided! The rooms were extremely spacious and clean, the staff (from the front desk to the cleaning service) were very welcoming, and the pool facilities were impeccable. The hot breakfast was very nice as well. The air conditioning unit was a bit loud while we were there, but worked very well. The pool temperature was colder than we would have liked, but the hot tub was perfect. All in all, I was truly impressed with our stay, and will definitely be back....Thanks!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Dear Angela P,

Thank you for sharing your experience. Your review serves as encouragement towards achieving our goal of providing the best accommodations and service. Your kind words let us know the efforts across all departments are being noticed. We are humbled by your recognition and hope to be your continued hotel of choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Traveling on business, found to be a good rate. Pool, fitness room and free breakfast. King size bed, lots of pillows, comfy bed. Let's of room to do work at desk, chair to chill with light. Small coffee area with mini fridge and microwave. Lots to do in the area, spa pretty much in the parking lot. Nearby restaurants and shopping malls

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank franci329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Dear franci329,

I want to thank you for taking time out of your day to review us on Tripadvisor!! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Holiday Inn Express is the perfect brand when traveling as you have pointed out. With all of our value added amenities, which you have listed in your outstanding review, you can not go wrong! Thank you again and please do come see us again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We had rooms on the 5th floor and the water pressure was so good, I couldn't believe it ! , I have never seem water pressure this good, which made the daily show an event to repeat. Had really clean hair for three days = pressure washer!
Rooms were very clean and new, bathroom was just freshly remodeled, and shower was Awesome. Lots of great places to eat right nearby.
Definitely staying here again when passing through.
Located right behind Logan's Steakhouse, do dinner is at the end of the driveway

Room Tip: Right behind Logan's Steakhouse, do dinner is at the end of the driveway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonkamanMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear TonkamanMN,

Wow, what a review. Thank you so much for sharing your story and experience. Not only did you have kind words for us, but also it was specifically informative for our traveling guests who are unfamiliar with the area, and the Holiday Inn Express brand. It is so nice to hear positive things about our overall performance—thank you for the acknowledgment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in some 4 and 5 star hotels, but none have been to my liking as Holiday Inn Express hotels, and this one is no different. The room was great. The shower was amazing, and the breakfast was delicious. The staff was very courteous, as I had a good conversation with the fellow working the counter. The only complaint that I have is that our heating/ac unit rattled at times. Thankfully, we bring a box fan with us everywhere we go, so it was able to somewhat drown out the noise. Overall, we highly recommend!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank WorldTravelers1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear, WorldTravelers1999,

I want to thank you for taking time out of your day to review us on Tripadvisor!! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Holiday Inn Express is the perfect brand when traveling as you have pointed out. With all of our value added amenities you can not go wrong! Thank you again and please do come see us again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
2.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 km away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
11.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness

Address: 156 Resource Center Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35242-8095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $133 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Birmingham Inverness 280 Experience southern hospitality at our charming hotel in Birmingham, Alabama, located on Hwy 280 right off Interstate 459. This Birmingham hotel is situated near several Alabama attractions including the famous Barber Motorsports, Porsche Sports Driving School and Talladega Super Speedway, which houses a 143,000 seat raceway and is adjacent to the International Motorsports Hall of Fame and Museum. Families can appreciate this Birmingham hotel's easy access to several popular family-friendly Birmingham attractions including Legion Field, the Alabama Jazz Hall of Fame, Vulcan Park and Alabama Adventure Theme Park. For a look back into history, guests can visit the Civil Rights sites that mark the South s struggle to embrace diversity. Monumental sites consist of the Sixteenth Street Baptist Church, Kelly Ingram Part, and the Birmingham Civil Rights Institute. Unlike other Birmingham hotels, the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Hotel provides business travelers with several quality business services, which include on-site meeting rooms and a 24-hour business center. High-speed, wireless Internet access is also available. During your Birmingham vacation, enjoy our choice hotel amenities such as an indoor pool & whirlpool, free Internet access and a complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Birmingham hotel deals and rates and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Inverness Hotel Birmingham
Holiday Inn Birmingham
Birmingham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing