We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$203
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$104
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Birmingham)
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
57
55
36
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
55
36
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslogan's roadhouseprovided great customer servicestaff was absolutely wonderfulroom was cleanindoor poolbreakfast ladylong weekendstaff personfrom texasstaff was friendlyfront desk staffnext morningexcellent stayc unitcomfortable staydefinitely stay here againhot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 169 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for my daughter's volleyball tournament. The front desk attendant was a bit clueless (though I think he was new) and when I asked about an upgrade he didn't seem to want to help even though I am a Spire Elite member. He did call his manager though who said " For Spire Elite we will do almost anything (as long as it is legal)". Great answer! Anyway they upgraded me and it was smooth sailing afterward. One downside is that breakfast doesn't start until 7am on the weekends so we didn't get any breakfast. I would suggest that they open at 6am even on the weekend.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Dear Jason P,

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are thrilled you chose to stay with us during your daughters volleyball tournament (we hope she won!!) We would like to apologize for the issues you did experience. The front desk agent that checked you in is one of the newest members to the Holiday Inn Express family. Our management, and training team have talked with him, and all new employees, at length, about how important our IHG members our to us. Thanks to your feedback we are able to correct where we lack in the guest focus training process! We would also like to apologize that our weekend breakfast time was not accommodating for you and your family. If we are made aware ahead of time of when you'll need breakfast we will always try our best to accommodate your needs! We hope to see you soon Jason!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2016

I always stay here when I go to Birmingham! I would not stay any where else!
All the staff are super friendly, the rooms are really clean and the hotel is very convenient for work; with lots of great restaurants in a close proximity.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynnw1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2016

Dear Lynnw1212,

We are delighted that you were so satisfied with your most recent stay. Looks like we won you over with our amazing service. When you enjoy what you do it is easy to make people happy. We do love that the reoccurring theme with our reviews from our guests is that our staff is friendly and helpful. See you again next time you are in Birmingham and I assure you that the service will be at the same excellent level.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

My family came to stay a couple days for spring break, and we wanted a hotel with an indoor pool...I didn't expect to get the exceptional service provided! The rooms were extremely spacious and clean, the staff (from the front desk to the cleaning service) were very welcoming, and the pool facilities were impeccable. The hot breakfast was very nice as well. The air conditioning unit was a bit loud while we were there, but worked very well. The pool temperature was colder than we would have liked, but the hot tub was perfect. All in all, I was truly impressed with our stay, and will definitely be back....Thanks!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2016

Dear Angela P,

Thank you for sharing your experience. Your review serves as encouragement towards achieving our goal of providing the best accommodations and service. Your kind words let us know the efforts across all departments are being noticed. We are humbled by your recognition and hope to be your continued hotel of choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

Traveling on business, found to be a good rate. Pool, fitness room and free breakfast. King size bed, lots of pillows, comfy bed. Let's of room to do work at desk, chair to chill with light. Small coffee area with mini fridge and microwave. Lots to do in the area, spa pretty much in the parking lot. Nearby restaurants and shopping malls

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank franci329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2016

Dear franci329,

I want to thank you for taking time out of your day to review us on Tripadvisor!! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Holiday Inn Express is the perfect brand when traveling as you have pointed out. With all of our value added amenities, which you have listed in your outstanding review, you can not go wrong! Thank you again and please do come see us again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2016

We had rooms on the 5th floor and the water pressure was so good, I couldn't believe it ! , I have never seem water pressure this good, which made the daily show an event to repeat. Had really clean hair for three days = pressure washer!
Rooms were very clean and new, bathroom was just freshly remodeled, and shower was Awesome. Lots of great places to eat right nearby.
Definitely staying here again when passing through.
Located right behind Logan's Steakhouse, do dinner is at the end of the driveway

Room Tip: Right behind Logan's Steakhouse, do dinner is at the end of the driveway
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonkamanMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2016

Dear TonkamanMN,

Wow, what a review. Thank you so much for sharing your story and experience. Not only did you have kind words for us, but also it was specifically informative for our traveling guests who are unfamiliar with the area, and the Holiday Inn Express brand. It is so nice to hear positive things about our overall performance—thank you for the acknowledgment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews