We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
479
167
73
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
167
73
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel quiet area mountain brook would definitely stay here again business center road trip excellent stay free breakfast staff was friendly front desk staff beds were comfortable hgi interstate summit mattress alabama
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 763 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2017

The only problem I could see was the bed was on a wooden platform that every time you move you hear the bed squeak. Overall stay and experience was perfect. The front desk clerk was very helpful with giving me a list of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank lenyea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017

I stay at this hotel any time I am in the Birmingham area. Even though it is close to the interstate, its location is almost like being in the country yet is only minutes away from major shopping areas and restaurants. There is no traffic noise of any kind. The cook to order breakfast is great. The staff is very attentive.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lowry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Rude staff, poor house keeping, rooms hardware was falling apart, pool and hot tub had extremely high levels of chemicals. Not worth the price. The restaurant didn't prepare food worth 10$ per person for breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 800stormiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

The Hilton garden inn is so convenient and nestled in a great community of Liberty Park in Vestavia Hills Alabama. The rooms are modern with an opportunity to eat in or eat out with all the conveniences near by. Plenty of rooms and conference space too. Very courteous staff!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Shawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel and staff to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2017

This hotel is maintained very well. It was clean, well appointed with comfortable beds. The breakfast items were very good. The staff was pleasant and efficient. High marks for this hotel. The complimentary internet was slow, but the upgrade was fine.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Wade I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback on your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews