We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn(Birmingham)
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
50
42
12
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
42
12
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet hotelbig bathroomcourtyard marriottmarriott rewardsstaff was friendlyroad noisehighly recommend this hotelcomplimentary breakfastrooms are cleanrestaurants and shoppingbusiness triplocation is greatdesk clerklobbybistrogmpullout
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 121 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

We had to unexpectedly extend our stay in Birmingham, and had previously been staying at a Hampton Inn up the road. Our previous hotel room was so tiny, so when we walked into our room at the Courtyard, we we're pleasantly surprised.

First the price - we live in one of the most expensive cities, so I don't know if it's that or we truly got a great deal, but I feel we got such a reasonable rate for only having made our reservations the day before. This was a welcome occurrence since we had to fork over $700 to change our plane tickets.

Second - I think the room was an accessible room, because there was so much space in the large bathroom and area in front of the beds. It was definitely wide enough for someone who needed mobility assistance. But since we didn't, it was very much needed extra space. We were able to comfortably rest in the room with our tall teenaged kids. We also had guests have breakfast with us in our room and we were all able to comfortably dine and relax. It was so comfortable, one of our guests checked into a room himself, instead of having to go back to stay at a family home.

It's is ideally located as well, just across the road from a family bowling center, down the road from Target, and on the edge of a large outdoor shopping mall!

We decided we will be staying at the Courtyard again when we return to Birmingham. It will be our "go-to" place!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank KatMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

Your basic traveler hotel that delivers a comfortable, friendly and welcoming experience. Nothing exceptional, but the basics are all done well. No complimentary breakfast, but they do have a nice bistro that has solid food and can make espresso coffee drinks. Service can be a little slow depending on time of day.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank bodfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

very nice room, good location, friendly staff. Bar and food not worth the prices. Should post prices on menu board rather than blind side customers with ridiculous drink prices. $13.00 for glass of cheap malbec and $5.00 for bottle of Bud

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jwTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

This Property is convenient to shopping at Pinnacle At Tutwiler Farms, restaurants, and Spare Time Entertainment Trussville. 20 minutes away from downtown Birmingham.

The Suites are wonderfully furnished with contemporary furnishings and the bed was so comfortable.

This is a lovely property of all occasions!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler F, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Birmingham Trussville, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Kim C,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Birmingham Trussville through the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued Marriott Guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service

As a valued Marriott Guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
-Tyler Foster (AGM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

The hotel is basically hidden on an uphill climb to a shopping center. But when you find the place you are in for a very pleasant experience. The building is new, the rooms well prepared and the entire place is VERY clean. The breakfast, like all Courtyards, is a menu and pricey. After eating, I wish I had just got a biscuit from one of the many places down on the main highway. The hotel is nice but kind of out-of-the-way if you are working near the downtown Birmingham/Hoover area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler F, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Birmingham Trussville, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

I would like to thank you for completing our survey. I see that one of the downsides to our property was the menu prices. I am happy to tell you that this fall we are introducing a new modified version of the Bistro, called Bistro 2.0 that is geared towards efficient ready meals.
We look forward to hear hear your impression of the new menu, as well as new items!
Once again, thank you for taking the time to complete our survey.
-Tyler AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews