We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
709
256
56
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
256
56
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool villa jade dragon snow mountain jet pool old town beautiful hotel mountain view memorable stay breakfast buffet is f b blue sky tiger leaping gorge spa pagoda china william backdrop driver
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2016

We book the spa suite and it is two levels, with the spa beds and facilities, we are able to enjoy the spa in our suite. The location is also ok as it is just 15 min to LiJiang Guzhen by car and just 10 min walk to Su he guzhen

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Banyan Tree
Thank liu v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel F, General Manager at Banyan Tree Lijiang, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2017

Dear Guest,

Happy to read you enjoyed your spa duplex experience. This is a relatively new offer from us and so it is pleasing to read you enjoyed it.

Our proximity to Shuhe and also Baisha is a plus since there are fewer crowds than in Lijiang old town.

Kind regards,

Nigel Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2016

We stayed two nights at the Banyan Tree and were very pleased. Our room was on the second floor with amazing views of Jade Dragon Snow Mountain. The property is so pretty, particular the central courtyard with a beautiful pond and pagoda. The view of the mountain is fantastic and this hotel positions itself perfectly to take advantage of the natural beauty.

The check in experience was easy and efficient. We were driven to our room via buggy and shown the amenities of the room. The room #601 was stunning and positioned perfectly to lay in bed and view the mountain. There was a large terrace on it as well; it was nice to open the window and get fresh air in the room. The bathroom was huge including a nice bathtub. The bed was comfortable and the room was huge. Each day they put incense in the room, it was heavenly. The scent changed and you can buy them in the gift shop. Definitely swing into the gift shop, they have really nice things including the incense.

Turn down service was nice, cookies by the bed with the electric blanket turned on to pre-warm the bed. They provided ample water, which was nice. We ate in the restaurant one night and used in-room dining the other. The food was good both nights. The breakfast buffet was huge, many choices both local and western. The wait staff was very attentive, including coffee refills. This American needs ample coffee in the morning, and the Banyan Tree delivered. We enjoyed cocktails in the bar too, great service and good selection.

We did use the spa, did the 1 hour foot massage which include time in the Tea room. The treatment was amazing, the best foot and calf massage I have ever had. I would recommend checking out the spa, it is beautiful. The staff was great and so attentive. My advice to travelers would be, plan some down time at this resort to enjoy the spa. You will not be disappointed.

I would recommend this hotel, thank you for a great stay. The staff is very attentive and they went out of their way to ensure our stay was memorable. I would definitely recommend this hotel without hesitation!

Room Tip: Go for a mountain view
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spindygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel F, General Manager at Banyan Tree Lijiang, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the detailed and great review! Somuch positive insight, really appreciated.

I'll certainly share this with the team and let the Spa know you are a fan.

Sincerely

Nigel Fisher,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2016

What a great experience for my first Lijiang trip. Hotel is at the great location and staff are nice. If I will go to Lijiang again, I am sure I wil stay this hotel. For this trip, the rate of the room is very good.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Banyan Tree
Thank 348yangy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel F, General Manager at Banyan Tree Lijiang, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review. Happy you had a great stay.

Kind regards,

Nigel Fisher
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Just amazing! Pure luxury in a natural environment. 5 stars accommodation with 5 stars customer services. Do book the villa with outdoor spa pool as it is heated and feel awesome during winter season. The complementary hi-tea has a decent selection and is pretty delicious. Dinner can be very expensive though. But steam-boat beside the fireplace is a must try.

Do take note that the hotel is in a very secluded location so travelling to town centre can be a hassle. If i had to nit-pick one downside, it will be the breakfast. Selection is quite limited although not bad already, however they do not change the varieties at all, staying 3 days meant i had the same breakfast for 3 mornings.

Room Tip: Get villa with view of the Jaded Mountain
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TypicalSgporean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel F, General Manager at Banyan Tree Lijiang, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay.

Great to read of your positive experience, although I am a little puzzled regarding the breakfast comment as we recently introduced a three day cycle where at least 25% of the offer is changed on a daily basis.

None the less I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Nigel Fisher
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2016

This hotel was our first stop on a journey up to the Meili Mountains and it was very good. It helped us acclimatise and ready ourselves for a tough and exhausting journey ahead. The food was pretty good and the breakfast was outstanding, with a huge choice of food on offer. The staff were first rate and a pleasure to have around, charming. This was our first trip to real China, apart from a flying visit to Beijing some years ago. We were both impressed with the scale of development and the friendliness of the people.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Banyan Tree
Thank MdsOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel F, General Manager at Banyan Tree Lijiang, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind remarks. We have put a lot of effort into improving the food offer and quality in recent times. It is good to see that it now has more appeal.

Do come back!

Sincerely
Nigel Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews