We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the boys”
Review of Pizzeria Navis

Pizzeria Navis
Ranked #14 of 44 Restaurants in Bol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$60
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

The sun was shining, It was a beautiful bol afternoon and we decided to dine at pizza Navis based upon it being rated #1 of 6 pizzerias in the town. At first we were all hesitant, as there were several negative reviews when reading here on TripAdvisor. However we took the plunge and decided that all of the negative reviews were due to the restaurant being extremely busy in high season (is this a bad thing?). Straightaway our waiter was very helpful and recommended several dishes as well as providing us with a numerous ashtrays, a must for the lunch that we were embarking upon. Amongst the 5 of us dining we ordered prosciutto, Mexicana, the picante and the villa juraj as well as 5 large local beers to authenticate the experience. All pizzas were large and extremely wholesome with a variety of toppings, a real struggle to finish even for 5 young gents. All in all, the pizzas couldn't be faulted especially at the competitive pricepoint and the service was friendly and efficient. The only things to be improved upon would be the somewhat mediocre setting and the lack of presentation but ultimately it is not what this pizzeria is aiming for.

4/5 would recommend and return. Don't listen to the bogus 1 stars reviews here and get stuck in.

Date of visit: September 2018
3  Thank Joell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 164 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

I was amazed by the quality of pizza in this restaurant. The service was equally good. I was sent here by Kristijan and I really can see why. I hope to come to Bol again and if I do I will revisit this place.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Beta444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Great pizza. Ordered a Hawaiian and a Mexican pizza. Mexican had salami and was surprisingly spicy.

Also a good value.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ejh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

We ate here 2 nights as it was directly opposite our apartment.
Pizza was great quality. We also had seafood paella which was decent. We had muscles and octopus salad both nights but the quality was better on the first (a bit too much salt second and salad a bit too much vinegar in the dressing)
Overall 7/10 and would eat here again.
Service was good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Dream723545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

When we arrived we ordered our pizza and were told it would take 20 minutes to get it (the place was full). They asked us to take a walk and come back in 20 minutes and then they would hold a table for us if anyone would leave. When we came back they offered us a seat at their terasse which was very cosy. The pizza came in no time. The pizza was cheap and tasted really good and the staff was really service minded. Will definitely go back here!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Navis also viewed

 
Stari Grad, Hvar Island
 
Bol, Brac Island
Bol, Brac Island
 

Been to Pizzeria Navis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing