We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
17
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms were very clean on arrival the owner zlatni rat beach grapes macon port luggage fridge bedroom balcony island town
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

A spotless hotel that lives up to expectations. The rooms are huge and the aircon is fantastic - you can use the electricity when you aren’t in the room which made a big difference to us! The hotel is brand new and has a small pool area which was mostly empty of other guests when we were there. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank tamzinc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

I don't usually throw five stars on TripAdvisor - but when I do, they actually deserve it.

First of; they met us on the port and drove us back to the hotel free of charge. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds and effective air-condition. The breakfast were also tasty with freshly made eggs, bread, fruit mm.

The hotel is located approx. 700 meters from the beach we preferred (we only went to Zlatni Rat Beach once and found it too crowded). Approx the same distance to the city center, which is good if you like to avoid the ambient noise from the night life.

We got to keep our luggage at the hotel after check out, as well as enjoy the pool area (with WC) until our boat departed (which also included free transport back to the port).

All in all we had a great stay at Amorena, but they really deserve 5/5 for the outstanding service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the top floor for the best balcony view.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bjornhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

A great family run hotel. Extremely friendly and great service. The brothers who run the hotel picked us up from the bus stop and brought us to the hotel, as well as leaving us to the port when we were leaving. Rooms clean, basic and a good size with balcony. About a 10min walk to the beach or town. Would highly recommend this. Good value for money.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Montechristonumero2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

A newly opened family run hotel, excellent value for money. Good sized basic, but very clean rooms with balconies and aircon.

I was made very welcome from the moment I arrived till checkout. With Marin recommending restaurants and even booking one for us as we were a large party.

I Would happily return to both Hotel Villa Amorena and to Bol.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wilicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018

The hotel was really lovely, modern and clean. The owners were so welcoming, friendly and helpful during our stay. They met us at the port and drove us to the hotel which was included in the price. The hotel only opened earlier this year so is very new and the experience was so good you would think the owners had been running a hotel for years! They also showed us where to go and recommended some great places to see, including the best restaurant on the island inland when we took out a quad buggy for the day. They also directed us to an amazing cocktail bar to watch live football.

Breakfast was delicious every morning, plenty of variety and hot fried eggs and sausages or bacon every morning. Lovely pool and sun loungers too! The bedroom was spacious, the beds were very comfortable and there was a good sized fridge to store our own drinks/food.

We stayed for 4 nights which was plenty, it gave us enough time to spend a day on the main tourist beach Zlatini Rat, a day on the beach near the monestry which was really lovely and we actually preferred to the main famous beach, and we had a day touring the island on the quad bike. Bol is a lovely little town with great restaurants, it is very beautiful and a great place to explore.

Villa Amorena is a fabulous base, I will recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Bol.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank savage_bites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews