We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
42
25
19
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
25
19
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlezlatni rat beachperfect locationoverlooking the seapine treesstayed here for nightsreceptioncatamaranferrytownhvarsplitapartment
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 91 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We arrived to a fairly basic room here for our 1 night in Zlatni Rat. Hotel is perfectly located for the beach, and it's a nice stroll into the town. First impressions were that our 'garden room' actually opened out onto a communal paved area, not a garden in any way shape or form,
We reported a problem with the shower in the room as it was unusable and the receptionist was excellent, apologising and without any hesitation transferring us into a large 2 bed apartment. The apartment was nice, and would be perfect for a family, but curtains we're see-through with no way of closing the slats on the blinds, so it was light in the room by 5:30am. Air conditioning didn't work either which isn't great when it's 30C+
It's a shame, with only a small amount of refurbishment this hotel could be so much better, but right now it looks tired and in need of some attention. The staff were definitely the redeeming feature.

Room Tip: Don't go for a "garden room"
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShootTheMessenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you first and foremost for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel. We are truly sorry you didn’t find the rooms up to standard but thank you for recognizing our efforts to provide a professional and friendly service through our staff.

I apologise once again for the shower not working in the first room – it had never happened before and the subsequent breakdown of the air-conditioning unit in the second room offered you – a rare occurrence but an uncomfortable one for you as guests. Our sincere apologies! Unfortunately, due to the shortness of your stay, we probably did not have the opportunity to solve this last problem efficiently and speedily for your own benefit. However both the shower and the air-conditioning unit were repaired soon after being notified by you.

With regards to our rooms with garden view category, these rooms do look out onto a communal patio with a small lawn and planted area, which we usually openly showcase in the picture gallery for this type of room. If this wasn’t the case on the website you booked through, please let me know which website you used so we can correct this immediately. You may contact me directly via Tripadvisor. It is not our intention to misrepresent the rooms and give potential guests the wrong impression.

Thank you once again for sharing your honest comments about the hotel. We appreciate any feedback from our guests and yours has been passed on to management for review.

I hope we can one day make it up to you.

Kind Regards,

Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I cant say enough about the location of this hotel to Zlatni Rat beach. It was literally a stone throw away. Initially, I was disappointed as I thought I had booked an accommodation with a swimming pool, the girl at reception looked at me strange and said no. When I got to the beach it was perfect. Minimal waves, pebble beach, although crowded it wasnt a deterrent. And once I was in the water I could have stayed on the beach all day. The walk into Bol main centre was 15mins but not a chore or hardship as it is a beautiful paved path shaded by pine trees with impressive views to the sea and other beaches. We thought about hiring a bike but the walk was a pleasnt stroll. You can get a watertaxi from the beach to Bol which will cost 15 kuna one way.
Our room was clean and well appointed. The breakfast was plentiful and very enjoyable. We also enjoyed the waiter, Dario who made a point to welcome us and have a good conversation. He was pleasant and could speak good english. Well done Dario, your super awesome. Also the young girl at reception during the day and another woman during the late afternoon, evening.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginga40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel. We are extremely happy you were extremely satisfied with the room, the hotel’s unbeatable location, the breakfast and our staff, who, day in and day out, are at our guests’ disposal with a cheerful, friendly manner, professionalism and the commitment to be as helpful as they possibly can. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our members of staff.

I am sorry you initially thought the hotel had a swimming pool. I have contacted you privately to find out more about this as we have never advertised the hotel as having a swimming pool. I am really glad the crystal clear sea and Zlatni Rat beach made up for this. :-)

I should also add that in addition to the taxi boat service between Zlatni Rat and the Bol's town centre, during the main season there is also a road train service, also at a cost of 15 kanas. We agree with you however; the walk along the tree-lined promenade into town is pleasant and relaxing.

Thank you once again for sharing such a positive review with us and the Tripadvisor community.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,

Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We spent 4 nights at this wonderful hotel, and from the biginig it was a great experience. All staff was absolutely welcoming and kind with us, specially the 2 ladies from the front desk. They helped us on renting a scooter and also arranging the taxi to take us to the catamaran when we left. A special detail was that they gave us, before we asked, a breakfast to take away when we left, because we had to take the catamaran earlier that the breakfast hour.
So I absolutely recomend this hotel, not only because the people, but it outstanding location and big and cozy rooms. Thanks for everything, and we'll be back!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fernanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Fernanda,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel. We are extremely happy you were satisfied with the room, the hotel’s location and our staff, who, day in and day out, are at our guests’ disposal with a cheerful, friendly manner, professionalism and the commitment to be as helpful as they possibly can.

It is gratifying to know that our range of complimentary extras (such as the free taxi service from the hotel to the catamaran and the takeaway breakfast) upon your departure are appreciated by our guests. All our extras have been carefully thought out with you, our customer, in mind to ensure you have a comfortable and relaxing stay.

Thank you once again for leaving such a positive review.

We look forward to welcoming you again – hopefully sooner rather than later!

Kind regards,

Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Situated right next to the amazing Zlatni Rat Beach, this hotel is perfectly located. The staff are really friendly and helpful, which is one of the most important things in a hotel. We only stayed for one night last August, travelling through Croatia, but the staff still made us feel very welcome.

The rooms are plenty big enough, and all have Wi-Fi. The breakfasts are great, with much variety, and you can eat out front with great views of the beach and sea.

Plenty of car parking spaces available. No pool, but with the beach only 2 minutes away, you really don't need it.

The main town of Bol is a very pleasant 10-15 minute walk along a pine tree covered promenade. Lots of restaurants and bars there, but certainly not too touristy. There are bigger more expensive hotels nearby, but this one is closest to the famous beach and is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Clearwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel. We are extremely happy you were satisfied with the room, the grounds, the breakfast and the hotel's unbeatable location!

Thank you for appreciating our staff's efforts in the level of service they provide. It shouldn’t be a surprise that our staff is friendly, approachable, professional and knowledgeable – that is what we are all here for!

Thank you once again for such a positive review left for the Tripadvisor community. It looks like you had a short but sweet stay in Bol :-)

We hope to welcome you again (and maybe it will be for longer next time).

Kind regards,

Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Greeting on arrival was friendly and helpful. We booked the one bedroom suite which was awesome. It was exactly like pictures we seen online. Our room had big bathroom, big bed that was very comfy, wardrobe, kitchenette and lounge with coffee table. Of course Wi-Fi was great. We had complimentary tea and coffee facilities as well. On rainy days the hotel supplied loan umbrellas. The staff were always friendly and helpful and spoke English very well. The hotel is about 50 mtrs to to the beach. Walking distance to Bol town and all the activities, bars and restaurants. This hotel also has a lovely restaurant and bar area. That does not get noisy. We found it great value for money and enjoyed our time in Bol.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreasDuvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Andreas,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel. We are extremely happy you were satisfied with your room and the level of service provided by our staff.

Thank you for such a positive review left for the Tripadvisor community. We are delighted to know our efforts are recognised.

We hope to be able to welcome you to our peaceful hotel.

Kind regards,

Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews