We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closest to the sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Bol B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Spent two nights in this hotel. Nothing to complain. Not classic hotel, but three stars with right value for money. Very, very good breakfast with the view on the famous beach. So helpful and simpatic stuff. Place to be back and stay minimum one week.

Room Tip: Room named sea view, at the end of area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RausJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Josh,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel. We are extremely happy you were more than satisfied with your stay at the closest hotel to Zlatni Rat, Croatia's most recognisable beach - a truly unbeatable position! And thank you for affirming its excellent value for money.

We hope to be able to welcome you again to Bol and not just for 2 nights but for one week or more as you recommend :-)

Kind regards,

Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We arrived to a fairly basic room here for our 1 night in Zlatni Rat. Hotel is perfectly located for the beach, and it's a nice stroll into the town. First impressions were that our 'garden room' actually opened out onto a communal paved area, not a garden in any way shape or form,
We reported a problem with the shower in the room as it was unusable and the receptionist was excellent, apologising and without any hesitation transferring us into a large 2 bed apartment. The apartment was nice, and would be perfect for a family, but curtains we're see-through with no way of closing the slats on the blinds, so it was light in the room by 5:30am. Air conditioning didn't work either which isn't great when it's 30C+
It's a shame, with only a small amount of refurbishment this hotel could be so much better, but right now it looks tired and in need of some attention. The staff were definitely the redeeming feature.

Room Tip: Don't go for a "garden room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShootTheMessenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you first and foremost for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel. We are truly sorry you didn’t find the rooms up to standard but thank you for recognizing our efforts to provide a professional and friendly service through our staff.

I apologise once again for the shower not working in the first room – it had never happened before and the subsequent breakdown of the air-conditioning unit in the second room offered you – a rare occurrence but an uncomfortable one for you as guests. Our sincere apologies! Unfortunately, due to the shortness of your stay, we probably did not have the opportunity to solve this last problem efficiently and speedily for your own benefit. However both the shower and the air-conditioning unit were repaired soon after being notified by you.

With regards to our rooms with garden view category, these rooms do look out onto a communal patio with a small lawn and planted area, which we usually openly showcase in the picture gallery for this type of room. If this wasn’t the case on the website you booked through, please let me know which website you used so we can correct this immediately. You may contact me directly via Tripadvisor. It is not our intention to misrepresent the rooms and give potential guests the wrong impression.

Thank you once again for sharing your honest comments about the hotel. We appreciate any feedback from our guests and yours has been passed on to management for review.

I hope we can one day make it up to you.

Kind Regards,

Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I cant say enough about the location of this hotel to Zlatni Rat beach. It was literally a stone throw away. Initially, I was disappointed as I thought I had booked an accommodation with a swimming pool, the girl at reception looked at me strange and said no. When I got to the beach it was perfect. Minimal waves, pebble beach, although crowded it wasnt a deterrent. And once I was in the water I could have stayed on the beach all day. The walk into Bol main centre was 15mins but not a chore or hardship as it is a beautiful paved path shaded by pine trees with impressive views to the sea and other beaches. We thought about hiring a bike but the walk was a pleasnt stroll. You can get a watertaxi from the beach to Bol which will cost 15 kuna one way.
Our room was clean and well appointed. The breakfast was plentiful and very enjoyable. We also enjoyed the waiter, Dario who made a point to welcome us and have a good conversation. He was pleasant and could speak good english. Well done Dario, your super awesome. Also the young girl at reception during the day and another woman during the late afternoon, evening.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginga40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel. We are extremely happy you were extremely satisfied with the room, the hotel’s unbeatable location, the breakfast and our staff, who, day in and day out, are at our guests’ disposal with a cheerful, friendly manner, professionalism and the commitment to be as helpful as they possibly can. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our members of staff.

I am sorry you initially thought the hotel had a swimming pool. I have contacted you privately to find out more about this as we have never advertised the hotel as having a swimming pool. I am really glad the crystal clear sea and Zlatni Rat beach made up for this. :-)

I should also add that in addition to the taxi boat service between Zlatni Rat and the Bol's town centre, during the main season there is also a road train service, also at a cost of 15 kanas. We agree with you however; the walk along the tree-lined promenade into town is pleasant and relaxing.

Thank you once again for sharing such a positive review with us and the Tripadvisor community.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,

Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We spent 4 nights at this wonderful hotel, and from the biginig it was a great experience. All staff was absolutely welcoming and kind with us, specially the 2 ladies from the front desk. They helped us on renting a scooter and also arranging the taxi to take us to the catamaran when we left. A special detail was that they gave us, before we asked, a breakfast to take away when we left, because we had to take the catamaran earlier that the breakfast hour.
So I absolutely recomend this hotel, not only because the people, but it outstanding location and big and cozy rooms. Thanks for everything, and we'll be back!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fernanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Fernanda,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel. We are extremely happy you were satisfied with the room, the hotel’s location and our staff, who, day in and day out, are at our guests’ disposal with a cheerful, friendly manner, professionalism and the commitment to be as helpful as they possibly can.

It is gratifying to know that our range of complimentary extras (such as the free taxi service from the hotel to the catamaran and the takeaway breakfast) upon your departure are appreciated by our guests. All our extras have been carefully thought out with you, our customer, in mind to ensure you have a comfortable and relaxing stay.

Thank you once again for leaving such a positive review.

We look forward to welcoming you again – hopefully sooner rather than later!

Kind regards,

Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Situated right next to the amazing Zlatni Rat Beach, this hotel is perfectly located. The staff are really friendly and helpful, which is one of the most important things in a hotel. We only stayed for one night last August, travelling through Croatia, but the staff still made us feel very welcome.

The rooms are plenty big enough, and all have Wi-Fi. The breakfasts are great, with much variety, and you can eat out front with great views of the beach and sea.

Plenty of car parking spaces available. No pool, but with the beach only 2 minutes away, you really don't need it.

The main town of Bol is a very pleasant 10-15 minute walk along a pine tree covered promenade. Lots of restaurants and bars there, but certainly not too touristy. There are bigger more expensive hotels nearby, but this one is closest to the famous beach and is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Clearwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel. We are extremely happy you were satisfied with the room, the grounds, the breakfast and the hotel's unbeatable location!

Thank you for appreciating our staff's efforts in the level of service they provide. It shouldn’t be a surprise that our staff is friendly, approachable, professional and knowledgeable – that is what we are all here for!

Thank you once again for such a positive review left for the Tripadvisor community. It looks like you had a short but sweet stay in Bol :-)

We hope to welcome you again (and maybe it will be for longer next time).

Kind regards,

Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Greeting on arrival was friendly and helpful. We booked the one bedroom suite which was awesome. It was exactly like pictures we seen online. Our room had big bathroom, big bed that was very comfy, wardrobe, kitchenette and lounge with coffee table. Of course Wi-Fi was great. We had complimentary tea and coffee facilities as well. On rainy days the hotel supplied loan umbrellas. The staff were always friendly and helpful and spoke English very well. The hotel is about 50 mtrs to to the beach. Walking distance to Bol town and all the activities, bars and restaurants. This hotel also has a lovely restaurant and bar area. That does not get noisy. We found it great value for money and enjoyed our time in Bol.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreasDuvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Andreas,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel. We are extremely happy you were satisfied with your room and the level of service provided by our staff.

Thank you for such a positive review left for the Tripadvisor community. We are delighted to know our efforts are recognised.

We hope to be able to welcome you to our peaceful hotel.

Kind regards,

Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed at the Zlatni rat Beach Resort for a week last September. We have never been to Bol before but we have friends that visited it the year before and they raved about it for weeks after coming back home so we decided to give it a try.

We booked this hotel mostly because of the location and we were so happy when we arrived and saw that it literally is the most perfect beach location. The hotel is located less than 100 meters from the beach Zlatni rat which is a beach unlike any we have ever seen. To have that just a few steps from your hotel room is priceless. The other positive thing about location is that it is outside of the town area. It is surrounded by a small pine wood and a vineyard so it is super quiet and relaxing. The town can still be reached in 15 or 20 min along a beautiful promenade. We found the stroll pleasant after an evening meal in the town.

The hotel staff was helpful and kind from the first time we called and asked for direction. We arrived to Bol by bus and they sent a car for us. Nice touch! At the check in they explained they do that all the time. They also gave us some basic information, a map and a discount card for various services in town. Another nice touch! We stopped by reception every day to inquire about this and that not once felt like we were a trouble. They always had time and after two days we felt like going to say hi to friends.

We stayed in a sea view room which was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The air-con worked impeccably, the wi-fi was good, the balcony was large, and there is free coffee restocked daily. What more could you ask for.

The breakfast is served in the hotel restaurant where you can sit at one of the tables lined up at the promenade, overlooking the sea and the beach. There was a big choice of fresh fruit, cold cut meats, yogurts and pastries. They also serve freshly prepared omelets. We had something different each morning.

Altogether we had a great time. Bol is a beautiful, lively, little town with amazing beaches. We will definitely revisit and stay in Zlatni rat Beach Resort again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
2  Thank MonikaBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vdf80, Reception Staff at Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Monika,

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel. We are extremely happy you were satisfied with the room, the breakfast and the hotel's unbeatable location!

It is also gratifying to know that our range of complimentary extras (such as the pick-up service at your arrival in Bol) and discounts on local services are appreciated by our guests. All of them have been carefully thought out with you, our customer, in mind. And it shouldn’t be a surprise that our staff is friendly, approachable, professional, helpful and knowledgeable – that is what we are all here for!

Thank you once again for such a positive review left for the Tripadvisor community. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Your 'friends' from reception :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bol
0.4 km away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
1.2 km away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
245 reviews
19 km away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Villa Daniela
1.7 km away
Hotel Kastil
Hotel Kastil
#8 of 12 in Bol
142 reviews
0.7 km away
Bluesun Hotel Borak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel

Address: Zlatni Rat bb, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bol
Price Range: C$134 - C$514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zlatni Rat Beach Resort offers spacious, elegant accommodation a stone’s throw away from Zlatni Rat beach. Each room has either a balcony with sea-view or a garden view, complimentary Wi-Fi, flat-screen satellite TV, bathroom toiletries, fridge and safe. Suites also include a lounge area and kitchen. The hotel is adjacent to Veranda Restaurant & Cocktail Bar, the only restaurant and cocktail bar to offer spectacular views over Zlatni Rat. Your breakfast is served here. Ideally located for anyone wanting to spend their days on Zlatni Rat beach with all its facilities including a waterpark, a children’s play area, trampolines, paddle boat hire, a buffet and an a la carte restaurant, a couple of beach bars and a number of stalls selling snacks and refreshments. Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel is connected to Bol’s town centre by a tree-lined promenade along which you will find more beaches, various nautical sports centres (windsurfing, diving, kiteboarding, kayaking, sailing), several tennis centre, a bike hire centre, a beach volleyball court, a cocktail bar, a children’s fun park, a beach restaurant and several beach bars. The centre of Bol can also be reached easily by public transport (road train, taxi boat from Zlatni Rat beach or taxi) from just outside the hotel. Our guests can also rent bicycles to get into town and to explore the picturesque surroundings.Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel also has its own private parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel Bol, Croatia - Brac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing