We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
121
122
53
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
122
53
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board bit dated zlatni rat breakfast and dinner bol town great swimming pool air con hotel pool animation team sea view hotel is situated excellent position star hotel bars and restaurants great holiday carpe diem paved walkway
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 321 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

On the whole we had a really relaxing and enjoyable family holiday. Hotel was in an excellent location, the entertainment crew were so friendly, food was good, hotel staff on the whole were friendly, good pool layout and good proximity to restaurant for those essential beers.
Negatives:
The pool needed cleaning more regularly, rooms needed renovation, ants in room, head board coming away from the wall with all loose electrics. The family apartments were separate from hotel bit of a walk up the hill. There was no help with luggage on arrival or departure. No view of anything apart from the back of another apartment. No garden view as advertised. My in laws came too and stayed in the main hotel they had to be moved due to air conditioning not working at all, new room air conditioning unit worked but was on its last legs.

If the hotel had a bit of a face lift it would be a really great hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Davidrg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Had a great time at Bluesun Borak, great location and a relaxed ambiance. But the personel stood out the most. I want to thank Marko personally. He was very kind and showed me and my partner around in Bol.
Petra also needs a compliment for her service!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank anthony2trappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

We had a great stay at the Hotel Borak. The staff is wonderful, they help you, are friendly, very relaxed and are trying to make your time there as good as possible. The food was delicious, there were plenty of different dishes all over the week and we loved it. The hotel´s location is top as well. Everything is close. Our room was a seaview room and it was perfect. The pool is clean, you could take towels from the room, didnt have to take your own down. There was always enough space to sit by the pool.
We have been to a lot of places in Croatia, which were beatiful, but this one kept us saying that we were coming back as soon as possible. It was an amazing vacation! We enjoyed every day of it.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jaro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We visited this hotel in Aug 2018, the hotel and grounds are great, a bit dated but we hear it’s going to refurbished but it’s clean. The food is pretty good, never disappointed and always plenty of it. The bar staff can’t do enough to help you always happily to please, especially Petra and Marko in the pool bar. My biggest issue at this hotel is the chap who runs the dining room, his attitude is awful, very condescending as though guests are an inconvenience. If he has an issue with staff he rips into them in front of the guests, I feel sorry for the staff here under his regime, I would consider not returning after experiencing his wrath on a few occasions by daring to ask him a question. We where 10 mins late for dinner and got put on a naughty table shoved in a corner then got glared at, felt like walking out and eating elsewhere. On a positive note though this hotel is great for access to the sea front and the lovely wooded walk into Bol centre, with relief from the sun. If you can keep out the dining room chaps way this is a reasonable hotel with good food and drink albeit the bar prices are not cheap. Transfer time from Split to supertar is 50 mins by ferry then 50 mins from supertar although I hear you can get a direct high speed ferry from Split to Bol which takes 50 mins.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank unam e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Perfect location. Friendly staff. Good breakfasts. Safe and big parking. First line. Pool. 2 minutes walking- small beach. 10 minutes- big famous beach. If you traveling by car, keep in mind ferry difficulties. Traffic jam in the port street, even not a week end.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oleksandr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews