We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous view”

Restoran VERANDA in Centar Marijan
Ranked #18 of 44 Restaurants in Bol
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 30, 2018

If you get the right table, you will have an amazing view on "Zlatni rat" beach. The prices weren't expensive and the food was great. I had a vegetarian pizza without mushrooms, and it was delicious. My friend had a pizza capricciosa and he wasn't as happy as me, but it was fine for him.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 604andrejb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 149 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

I have been in this restaurant first time and it was very good choice ! Perfect, polite and quick waitress and mainly delicious food and rose wine also :)) highly recommend !

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank VeronikaH1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

The food was quite ok, but we paid 130 EUR for: 1 portion of schrimps, 1 steak and one gnocchi bolognese with drinks (juice, 2 beers and 2 mojitos). Way too expensive; this is not an exclusive restaurand, more like turist trap by the beach.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Pet3ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Went here for lunch in July. We had the Greek salad and moules, which was both OK but nothing more. The visit would definitely have been more pleasant if it wasn't for the stressed and uninterested waiter, he acted like the big boss, yelling and stressing the other staff as well as the guests. Why do the restaurants keep letting these older men do the waiting when they obviously should hide in the back? Also the food was a bit pricey considering what you get, but then again this is a tourist trap.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Scubascat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

It is our 3 third time in Bol and since the first time it has been our favorite restaurant in Bol, quiet atmosphere, good service and nice food.

Try the grilled fish, love it! Pizzas, Pastas, Calamari also really good!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Cls89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restoran VERANDA in Centar Marijan also viewed

 
Bol, Brac Island
 

Been to Restoran VERANDA in Centar Marijan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing