We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
218
58
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
58
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel welcome drink beautiful hotel small gym and sauna free shuttle service glass of wine on arrival zlatni rat beach pool view breakfast staff hire car friendly hotel would recommend this hotel to anyone discount card we loved our stay steep walk breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 286 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Room 103 is spacious relative to the other rooms we are told. This is unfortunate as the room appears to be too large for the air conditioning unit which only managed to cool the room to 24 degrees by the bed. As the room has one small window and a door which never has the sun on it the room ought to be easier to cool than others which had the view. The electric room key was broken to be fixed at the end of the season. The tap in the bathroom was broken but replaced with one which did not operate the plug.

Bol was a great place but in future we will stay in the apartments near to the sea rather than up the hill in a so called boutique hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andrewfZ6441MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. We are very saddened to receive the first one star review in five years and to know that absolutely nothing in our hotel or service pleased you. We try our hardest to provide a top quality stay and service as most of our guests appreciate as you can see from the many previous reviews.

The air conditioning in the room is perfectly functional (we have checked) and the temperature can be adjusted in the room as we showed you during your stay. The average daily temperature outside was about 25 degrees and 18-19 degrees at night so we do believe the issue was a matter of settings as we've never had a complaint such as this before.

Indeed the electric lock for this room was not functional and since we are on an island we sometimes simply have to wait for a few days for electric parts and handymen to arrive. The lock was fixed today and hopefully will work better for future guests. We are truly sorry to hear that having to use the normal key for the door was such an inconvenience.

We try to be as accommodating as possible going the extra mile to ensure our guests are completely satisfied with their stay. We are sorry we did not manage to satisfy you in any way.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Bol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We had a room with a sea view and it was fantastic. From the initial pickup from the ferry and reception with Katarina we were treated wonderfully. Allowed to check in a bit early and given soo many helpful tips on restaurants, markets, and beaches . We used the pool and the work out facility which were absolute pluses . Just down the street there are great hiking/running trails along the mesmerizing Adriatic Sea and amidst the miles of vineyards. We rented mountain bikes and did some riding as well as relaxing at different beaches every day during our stay . This hotel truly makes you feel so cared for with so many personal touches. The breakfast each morning had many choices and many of them were very healthy. 100% endorsement of staying at this hotel if you want the extra attention and assistance as well as a lovely place to stay close to everything!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tsd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and most of all for taking your time to write a review. We are delighted when we see our efforts recognised so thank you for sharing such positive comments about your room, the pool and gym facilities, the breakfast and our staff, who are passionate about what they do and are only too happy to help to ensure you have a perfect stay.

Of course, the biggest compliment a hotel can receive is that of a returning guest, so we sincerely hope to be able to welcome you again to Bol in the future. And of course we wish you a wonderful winter!

Kind Regards,
Hotel Bol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Booked direct with Hotel transport provided from port then got upgrade on arrival !Katerina was very welcoming and gave us a lot of information on on Bol and surrounding area.Hotel is modern clean and bright with good facilities.
It is up a steep hill which would not suit everyone but if we return to Bol would definitely stay there again.

Room tip: ask for room with view
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Dear Pauline,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your recent stay at Hotel Bol. We are absolutely thrilled to receive such positive comments about our hotel, our staff and the little extras we offer to ensure you have a perfect stay.

It was a pleasure to have you and we would love to extend our warm welcome to you again should you return to Bol! We hope the lovely memories you created in Bol last long into the winter and beyond!

Kind Regards,
Hotel Bol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

I visited Bol with my 2 adult daughters. We started in Split and we're making our way to Dubrovnik via Brac, Hvar and Korcula.
Hotel Bol is up the street from the beautiful Zlatni Rat beach. It is a gorgeous horn shaped stretch of sand in the Adriatic . We arrived via catamaran early in the morning and the hotel could not have been more accommodating. They picked us up from the pier and took us to the hotel. We were early enough to still enjoy their breakfast buffet which was delicious. A large selection of breads, meats, fruit, yogurt, eggs and sausages. They had a juicer and cut oranges so each morning we had fresh orange juice. We stayed in a large room with a king bed, and big fold out couch in a separate room, nice size bathroom and terrace where we ate our breakfasts. They have a shuttle that takes you to the Zlatni Rat, but it is only a 10 min walk downhill and a 20 min walk uphill . On the walk down there is a little cafe under a huge beautiful tree Marinero Cafe that had great coffee in the morning and Aperol Spritz's on our walk back. Although there are a few large hotels on the beach, it was nice to stay uphill in a smaller more boutique hotel . The hotel has a small gym, sauna and beautiful pool. Our balcony had a gorgeous view of Vidova Gora. We didn't hike it, but maybe next time . We did find a small bowling alley in one of the large hotels in the promenade and had fun bowling as the manager played the Mamma Mia play list ! We played in our bare feet , no special shoes needed. It was a highlight!! The hotel gave us great recommendations for dinner. There were options up the hill, that were smaller and more quaint . Our best meal in Bol was the sister hotel Hotel Vitar, the restaurant Aria. The lamb ragout and John Dory were outstanding and the service was great. Thank you Katarina for a wonderful stay in your beautiful hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shrink711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of your recent stay at Hotel Bol - we are thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with your two daughters. It is rewarding for us to see our efforts in providing a top quality stay and service appreciated by our guests.

Should you find yourself dreaming about Bol one day (and about giving the climb up to Vidova Gora a shot), we would love to welcome you back!

Kind Regards,
Hotel Bol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

The hotel is situated at the top of a climb away from the harbour area but the hoel are more than pleased to take you up and down in a taxi upon arrival and deprature so be sure to contact them with your arrival time to get this arranged. A welcome drink on arrival was a pleasant thought. The room was clean and comfortable with ours affording a view of the pool area which was nice. The staff are extremely freiendly affording you a welcome everytime you go through the reception area into and out of the hotel. Just makes you feel wanted rather than a just a guest. The pool area is nice a relaxing with enough sun loungers available for all who need them. The hotel also arrange for a free taxi too/from the beach area on a daily basis if needed. The breakfast is plentiful and is available for a long period in the morning to allow for a relaxing start to your day. There is a shop close by if needed and a few restaurants but most of the bars and restuarants are situated in the harbour area which does necessitate that climb but there are different ways down, some are less steep than others. All in all a very relaxing week in this wonderful boutique hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank dariog1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Dear Dario,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of your recent stay at Hotel Bol - we are thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. It is rewarding for us to see our efforts in providing a top quality stay and friendly service appreciated by our guests.

We hope you created plenty of wonderful memories in Bol to take home with you and should the roads lead you back to Bol one day, it would be our pleasure to extend our warm welcome to you once more.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Bol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews