We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
242
61
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
242
61
5
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 313 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights in Aug/Sept with family, really lovely hotel, contemporary, clean and all the hotel staff were friendly, helpful and polite. Breakfast was amazing, great choice plus freshly squeezed orange juice! Lots of coffee choices which we love, special mention for Goran, he worked so hard and was so helpful and polite and had our orange juice ready for us every morning. Pool area is lovely and clean and was never busy, always a bed available. The position of the hotel was about a 10 to 15 minute walk to the Promenade, in an elevated position, we loved the walk into town of a night, the streets are lovely, I don’t think I have ever visited an island anywhere that is so clean and the architecture is so beautiful so we loved the walk, the walk back is slightly uphill for the last 5 minutes but easily doable if you have a normal level of fitness. We loved being slightly out of the town as was so peaceful with lovely views being up so high. We will definitely return next year as was so impressed with the hotel and the stunning island of Brac, beautiful food, welcoming people. Don’t forget to pack your rubber beach shoes, most beaches are shingle and stone, but spotlessly clean and the sea was the clearest and cleanest I have seen anywhere in the world, including the Maldives! This is a boutique hotel, so not overcrowded, peaceful and spotlessly clean, enjoy!! Views are Bol promenade and views from top where hotel is.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank windmill8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2019

Lovely clean bright boutique hotel, staff very welcoming and helpful. Picked us up from the harbour and return as well. Also free shuttle bus to the famous Zlatni Rat beach, however we found the walk there to be easy, on the flat and with plenty of shade and only a 25 minute stroll. Would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank _judysnaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2019

We stayed here for two nights, with the sole intention of using the hotel for its relative ease to one of the best beaches in Europe, Zlatni Rat Beach. The hotel is very quaint, and the staff is pleasant. The rooms themselves were nice, although there were some signs of aging. Inside the bathroom there was some rusting. Also, there was a miscommunication with housekeeping the one day, and they didn't clean my room. I told the front desk, and they simply apologized and offered new towels, as housekeeping went home for the day. They didn't offer to clean my room. This was a minor annoyance, and one that could have easily been rectified. Overall though, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zackc625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights at this lovely hotel. The staff were very helpful, ensuring that we were taken to the beach when we were ready and picking pup at a time to suit us. They arranged a rental car and advised on the best places to visit. ( we’d recommend Skrip for the museum and olive oil tasting) the rooms are lovely and everywhere was spotless. The pool area is pleasant but you do have to follow the sun. You do need to be reasonably fit to walk up the hill but there are different routes. Breakfast was fab ( coffee could be improved is my only slight niggle) we’d recommend Ranc, Topolinos and the winery. There is also a small beach near the monastery with a little bar and fantastic restaurant for sunset views.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank vickym355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Just back from 3 nights at this terrific small hotel. Staff are super friendly, all speak English and customer service is spot on. We used the shuttle service from the harbour and to the excellent local beach. Town is 10 mins walk, beach 20 mins along a lovely promenade. It is on a slope, so not ideal if you struggle to walk. Our room overlooked the pool with a nice balcony. Room average size, although bathroom small with little room for your stuff, but nicely furnished room with a seating area. The hotel is very clean, saw 2 cleaners in reception being very thorough, a good sign. The pool area is great, with an intercom to order drinks. Breakfasts are very good here. Eggs cooked to order, omelettes fantastic and fresh orange juice (a nice touch). If i’m being picky, the beds weren’t the comfortest i’ve ever slept in but if you’re only staying for a few nights, not a huge deal. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 267stuartb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews