We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, perfect and lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Local beach near dominican monastry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Local beach near dominican monastry
Zlatni Rat beach View of Bol harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Local beach near dominican monastry
Zlatni Rat beach
View of Bol harbour
Quiet cove on shore-line
3 Star rating from Croatian Tourist board
Sitting area / 2nd bedroom
view from kitchen area toward 2nd bedroom
Main bedroom
Kitchenette / diner
Main terrace with grape-vines and upper sun-deck
our terrace in evening
Upper sun-deck
View of Adriatic and Hvar island, from our terrace
View of Vidova Gora mountain from side terrace
our BBQ, available for guests to use
View of Bol from sea
View of Vidova Gora from Bol harbour
Bol harbour looking towards cafe-bars
Harbour and cafes at night
View of Bol harbour from Moby-Dick restaurant
roast lamb, piglet and chicken, available at local supermarket
Local meal on Bol - peka, with lamb, veal, or fish
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bol, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
KristinaH...
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic, perfect and lovely stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my family stayed at Azure apartment 6 days in july. We stayed in the apartment. Ralph picked us up and brought us safe to their lovely home. Ljerka waited for us with a lovely meal. That was perfect after a long day with travelling. The meal was more than we could dream of. Ralph and Ljerka joined us all evening. They are the most fantastic, helpful and kind people you could ever dream of. They also have a lot of useful information and recommendations, all from restaurants to beaches to trips. They couldn't have been more helpful. They have a lovely sense of humor and we laughed a lot.
They couldn`t do enough for us. Every morning, when we wanted to, they made a lovely breakfast for us. We enjoyed the silence and the view with the best breakfast in Bol. Ljerka washed our beach towels and clothes with a smile. Nothing was a problem. Ralph and Ljerka showed us a kindness we really appreciated a lot. They said over and over again that they wanted our stay to be as perfect as possible. They made our stay perfect.
Our teenager daughters also melted totaly.
We hope to see them again. We couldn't have met a friendlier couple and host in Bol. Thank you Ralph, Ljerka and Aunti for a beautiful stay in Bol. We will never forget.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
A lovely Norwegian family who we enjoyed having stay with us.
We had some enjoyable conversations with them in the evenings after they came back from their evening meals.
We hope we helped them have a wonderful holiday, and that maybe they will return to us on Bol.
Thank you Kristin, Ole, and girls
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevieJen...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hooked on Bol”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I stayed at Azure apartment for 4 nights in July. We were met at the dock by Ralph, who showed us the few minute walk to their house and the apartment. There we were met by Lela and immediately we felt at home in Bol.

They have two guest rooms which are attached but separate to the main house. There is a house balcony overlooking the sea where we were invited to dine with them on our first night. We enjoyed a beautiful home made three course meal with beer and wine. Their cooking was exquisite! Make sure you bring your appetite!

We stayed in the room rather than the apartment (no cooking facilities). The bed was a real double and not two singles pushed together and was the comfiest we had slept in during our time in Croatia! The room was clean, tastefully decorated and included a few helpful perks such as a kettle and fridge/freezer and there was plenty of storage. The en suite was also modern and had a large shower. The room is everything you need for somewhere to sleep and shower! There was also a clothes line outside and a personal table and chairs. Lela also offers a breakfast at a time that suits you in the morning. We strongly recommend! The food is all fresh and some of it is even home grown in Ralph's vegetable garden. This will save you a few Kuna as you won't need lunch after having such a fulfilling breakfast feast!

Bol is a beautiful island and it has something for everyone. It can be as lively or as quiet as you want it to be. There are some beautiful coves along the south coast heading east that can be accessed only by boat. We highly recommend hiring a boat and doing this. For a full day it cost us 500HK around £50 . This includes a cool box, a sun umbrella and all petrol. We hired one with a ladder on the back and this seemed a wise move as we watched many people struggling to get back in the boat without one!

We also recommend the trek up Vidova Gora. Right on the doorstep of the apartment and makes for some fantastic views looking down onto Bol and the famous Sladni Rat. It's not an easy, well paved route and we appreciated having been told by Ralph and Lela to attempt it early to miss the intense midday sun.

Ralph and Lela are highly knowledgable, have a lot of useful tips and recommendations and are good fun to talk to at the end of the day. They couldn't have been more helpful. We couldn't have met a friendlier couple and we thank them for a beautiful stay in Bol. We look forward to another trip. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Stephen and Sarah are a delightful couple, who made the most of their time on Bol. They hiked up Vidova Gora (it took them just 2 hours to walk up and come back - we think that they must have ran some of the way !) and hired a boat for a day also. We hope that we helped with local information that helped them maximise their time here. We also 'introduced' them to some local liqueurs, which they enjoyed.
Super guests, and good company also. We hope they come back to enjoy more of Bol.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfully located, friendly and spacious apartment in Bol.”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and 3 other girls (late twenties/early thirties) stayed in Ljerka and Ralph's apartment in Bol and had an amazing stay. Right from the beginning Ljerka and Ralph were the most helpful and conscientious hosts. As soon as I made the booking Ljerka was in touch to ensure that I knew they were available for anything we needed them for with regard to arranging our holiday. Ralph picked us up from the ferry port in Supetar for a very reasonable cost and also helped us book our returning ferry. We stayed for 5 nights in total and when we arrived absolutely exhausted from our travels Ljerka's offer of a glass of sparkling wine and a spot of lunch on their gorgeous balcony complete with a stunning view of the Adriatic and Hvar was exactly what we needed. Ljerka and Ralph live on site which was very handy as breakfast was available to us whenever we wanted and they were always around to answer any questions (though we felt we had our own space). The apartment is roomy and complete with its own kitchenette (not that we needed to use it) and has air conditioning. Ljerka and Ralph were very accommodating when we asked if we could have a non-see-through curtain for the bathroom as there wasn't a door. We were also able to borrow a few things from them during our stay which proved very useful (beach mats, binoculars, snorkelling gear). The island is a magical place and Ljerka and Ralph know everything there is to know about it. We could have stayed forever. Thanks to both of you for a truly memorable stay. x

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, friendly service, breakfast, view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
We loved having Natalie and the 3 other girls stay with us. They were super guests, and we would welcome them back any time.
We can 100% recommend Natalie and the other girls to all other hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
Pat and her friend June stayed with us in June 2014. They are two lovely ladies, and we hope that they come back and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
robandwen...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous stay can't wait to back”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to a lovley welcome from our hosts Ralph and Lee. Both were very informative of the island and advised us of beaches and restaurants to visit and really could not do enough to make you feel at home.. We stayed in the 2 bedroomed apartment and our friends were in the one bedroomed. Both were spotlessly clean and were furnished to an excellent standard. The 2 bedroomed also has a kitchen which had everything needed if you wanted to make a meal. Both apartments had sataleitte TV, loads of storage and very comfortable beds.
The location of the apartments is great. A few minutes walk and you arrive on the lovley marina with dozens of bars and restaurants.
Finally we had a marvellous holiday and cannot wait to return.
Big thanks to Ralph, Lee and Aunt for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm hosts and beautifully clean apartments
Liked least: Rainy days
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
We loved having these guests at our apartment. Their friends stayed as well - in our double bedroom, and they were wonderful guests as well. All were really friendly and respectful of the accommodation. We spend some happy hours with them on our terrace at the end of the day, and we hope that they will come back to Bol and stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylvie c
Toulouse, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: situation de l'appartement et qualite de l accueil
Liked least: pas de porte a la salle de bain
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Sylvie and family were great guests, who we enjoyed meeting and talking with.
We would love to see them again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
137timo
Luneburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Gastfreundschaft
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
Gitta and Timo were perfect guests, and we feel that we have made two new friends. Future hosts will enjoy having Gitta & Timo stay with them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing