We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-13
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-14
Destinia.com
US$96
US$78
View deal
SAVE US$18
Free cancellation until 21-05-11
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.comUS$87
StayForLongUS$96
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
438
358
112
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
438
358
112
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa treatments cleaning ladies sea view breakfast and dinner salt water cocktail bar pool area is hotel location golden horn wellness gym island soul bolero split sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 963 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2020

This is a very nice hotel with a good value for money. The rooms are spacious enough, could use a little "refurnishing". Cleanliness was approximately OK, probably in a pre-Covid time, we would have been less critical. There are disinfectants all over the hotel and all staff are wearing masks (most of them correctly). Staff at reception is extremely helpful, polite and welcoming. The food is good, without being extraordinary. The Cocktail Bar Bolero, right outside the hotel is a wonderful place to have a coffee in the morning or a nice cocktail in the evening with great relaxing music (sometimes live in the evenings).

What can be improved: Due to the pandemic situation, we were expecting a little something extra from cleanliness. The pool area is in serious need of a refurbishing. There is no variety for breakfast between days, even if you have quite enough choices. Some staff in the restaurant could be more careful and could learn more English. Coffee at breakfast is really bad. All guests should have been wearing masks indoors.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mihaescuvlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2020

NOT FOR COUPLES - SALTY SEA WATER SWIMMING POOLS. Firstly the room was extremely dated and certainly not 4 star standard, we have stayed in nicer 2/3 star travel lodges. The hotel was at least 20 years old from when it was last updated. The shower screen was broken, holes in the bath which were patched with filler so it was like sitting on stones and wall which had a fist sized hole and had a bodge job of poly filler to try and cover it up, the leather headboard was flaking away it was so old, large chips around the bathroom sink tiles and stains on the floors and curtains. As you opened the patio door to the balcony it would come away from the wall which was extremely dangerous.
We turned up to the hotel expecting a nice relaxing time however the pool was filled wall to wall with children and there was no relaxing atmosphere at all, this is not a problem however it’s certainly not advertised as a family hotel in our opinion so this was disappointing.
It is £2.50 for a bottle of small 500ml bottle of water but walk down the road and you’ll pay £0.75 - it’s more expensive than central London. The spa treatments are also a minimum of £60 for a massage which is overpriced for a basic spa within a hotel vicinity.
Both pools are also salt water which is not advertised, there are a very minimal amount of sun beds round the pool, they clearly do not have the capacity to cater for the volume of guests so we ended up going to the beach.
We were so disappointed with our hotel room we asked to see if we could be moved and spoke with Andre at reception who was very helpful and agreed the room was not that of a good standard. He advised there were no other rooms available as the hotel was full so he would make a note of our concerns. Unsatisfied with the response we asked to speak with the manager and miraculously within 5 minutes another room was available for us to look at as an alternative and he advised it would also be an upgrade to our original room booking.
We looked at the alternative room which was a smoking room and were hit with the smoke smell as you entered, furthermore it had two single beds pushed together as one. Next to the air conditioning unit was a 50cmx50cm hole which had been cut and the tile was half broken hanging down, it was worse than our initial room so we politely declined the alternative.
We finally managed to cancel our booking through our provider and we booked a brand new private 2 bedroom apartment just down the road for half the price, which was the saving grace of our trip to Bol.
We could not leave this hotel fast enough, we still cannot understand the 5 star reviews this hotel has received and it was due to the good reviews we booked . There are much better private rentals on the island - avoid this hotel at all costs.
This is the first negative review we have left but feel strongly about how poor our experience is and we would like to avoid it happening to others. We have stayed in various different hotels in all continents and how this hotel has been voted 4 star is mind blowing.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bec00710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2020 via mobile

We had a great time at this hotel. The staff are lovely, particularly the bar staff. The food is good, what you would expect at a 4*. The drinks aren’t overly expensive like they normally are at hotels. The rooms are clean. The pool and facilities are great. The location is perfect with it being so close to all the surrounding beaches, and Bol is a beautiful resort centre. The walk to the centre is really pleasant as it is all pedestrianised with stalls along the way. We would stay at this hotel again as it ticked all the boxes for us.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank abbytodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2020

The person on the reception wasn’t welcoming at all. The staff in general were just executing their work without any thought about hospitality. Few times we were waiting with our baby for hotel employees to use the elevator. In other hotels, they would kindly leave and let us use it. The elevator is super small and we had to wait a lot because it was only one for the whole section of the hotel. Also, automatic door on it closed few times before we could enter. About hospitality, the person in charge of dinning hall, is quite rude to employees, criticism in front of guests is probably ok if all guest don’t speak croatian. But majority of them do. If you need to say/order something there are other polite ways of doing it.
The room was ok, a bit old, but too small for a 4 star hotel. We reserved directly with hotel and we weren’t aware how small it is. This is maybe our mistake, but 4 star hotel shouldn’t have rooms like this.
Missing price list in the room appeared second day of our stay. It happened after we already eaten what we thought was complementary food to welcome us. Something that can be bought for 7kn in the market they are pricing 25kn. In general, they are saving on everything in the hotel and trying to up-sell things. If the dinner is included, you will pay for drinks. They charge even for water. If you want to visit spa you need to pay it. (only indoor pool is free)
The parking is few hundred meters from hotel and although it is included in the price, it is difficult to find spot there. Of course, you need to drive there yourself.
The TV in the room wasn’t working. To repair it they needed more than 16 hours.
Sound isolation in the hotel is quite bad. We had a small baby and I’m sure neighbors could hear us (because we heard them talking on the phone and having sex).
Food was generally ok, but you need to ask for everything twice (they put just one slice of meat when you ask) and it is probably a way for hotel to save on expenses. The menu for the breakfast didn’t change much and you shouldn’t expect anything special. The dinner menu was changing every night and you could find a thing or two to eat. But again, nothing special, cheaper cuts of meat and a lot of bread and pasta. Be careful, if you don’t eat gluten, they are not listing all ingredients of meals and personnel is not quite informed about what is served there. So I always asked twice if there is any breadcrumbs or wheat flour inside. (often it was, so it kind of narrowed my options)
Big minus are sweet table, the cakes look delicious but they are below average in taste. I would say cheap tasting. One major plus was the option to order gluten-free bread. (but that is it from gluten free options)
One small irritating thing is shower head; it doesn’t fit in the wall mount so it irritating to use it. Often it just falls down. It is small thing but, I had to write it.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank abarisic86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2020

they have the biggest pool in Bol and the location cannot be beaten.
Lots of activities on site and nearby.
Room was big enough for a couple plus a baby bed.
breakfast buffet selection was quite good, but overcrowded in the restaurant and often need to queue to be served from the buffet.
dinner menu was generally good
Pool area is large, was fairly busy and can be a struggle to find a sunbed, there is a big pool and a shallow kids pool, but not really any kids toys or play equipment.
Prices were good value - approx £150 per night for room which is not bad for July.
COVID hand gel was installed at various places and there seemed to be plenty of cleaning going on, all staff wore masks, but its a big busy hotel so you should take your own precautions.
Bowling alley was nice, gym is well equiped.

Room tip: Seaview not necessary as there are trees in front anyway and garden view side is cooler
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Y6782YGckm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews