We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
53
69
26
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
69
26
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location lovely little hotel zlatni rat walking distance water front a great place to stay our room was spacious family run hotel stayed nights would stay here again good size nice pool area restaurants and bars a lovely stay minute walk breakfast buffet enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 160 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Arrived at Bol by fast ferry from Split. Found our accommodation not too far from the ferry depot, about a 15 minute walk with large suit cases. Hotel Villa Daniela is nice and tidy, has a pool and a down stairs restaurant for breakfast and dinner if you require. The hotel staff and management are very friendly and helpful with any questions you may have. The hotel is in walking distance of all the water front beaches and the down town restaurants. Very affordable and what a great place to stay. Thank you for your hospitality.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank pmb20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

I have never in my entire life experienced such a great service.

I Spended a whole week at the hotel and were only meet by a positive and helpful staff in which made my experience perfect.

- The best recommendations !

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Good location and good service however you can tell that the hotel has been there for a while. Not the best breakfast but quite normal for hotels in this range. Positive that the hotel had a small gym and a pool.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swoody89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We booked 3 nights here which included half board. As this was at the end of our holiday and figured we would have already overspent we took the half board option which was not a lot more. Although the food was pretty simple and plain it was none the less tasty and pleasant. Nena, the waitress ensured we were well looked after and was a great addition to the hotel. Tomislav who owns the hotel was also very friendly. It’s a little old fashioned but very clean and pretty comfortable for its star rating. It’s also pretty convenient for the beach and town.

We were very happy with our 3 days. My daughter feel in love with the tortoise and saved a little lettuce and cucumber to give them a treat :)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Trek631375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

This review is based on a two week stay in a room with a balcony.

Our expectations were quite low when we came due to the fact that the pictures do not pay justice. We were very happy when we came and our worries were put to shame.

The place is lovely. The bus driver knew it at once, which is a good sign. Our room was spacious, the bathroom modern and the air condition worked perfectly and when the balcony was lovely, we got more than we had hoped for.

The cleaning lady comes every day and keeps the room impeccably clean and tidy. As Norwegians we are not used to sheets for bed cover, so she must have quite a job trying to untangle our sheetlumps.

Nena, the waiter in the restaurant, is quick, attentive and very humorous; a gem. The cook is providing proper food for breakfast: eggs, sausages, cheeses, lots of yoghurt and fresh fruit and something that is of importance to Norwegians; brown bread.

We also tried their 3 course evening meal twice, and that was certainly good value for money. Restaurants in Bol mainly offer the same menu items, so it was refreshing to get something more authentic and tasty.

This is a family driven hotel now in the third generation. The estate was originally bought for the price of a horse:) Every new generation has put their mark on it, and the current family runs it with warmth and competence.

We had a lovely stay swimming in the pool, sunbathing or walking a couple of minutes right for beaches or left for the harbor and restaurants. It is quiet at night. Perfect for couples or families both.

(We even got to experience the full red moon eclipse from our balcony. Magical!)

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Snaddersnop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews