We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a view to die for”
Review of Villa Rozic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Rozic
Ranked #63 of 80 Speciality Lodging in Cavtat
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Villa Rozic is a small Hotel high above Cavtat beach ---there are five rooms with balconies, one without and three attic rooms. The area near the hotel is all alleys and the hotel is up about 110 steps with no vehicle access, but the stunning view over the beach is the best in Cavtat. The rooms are small and so those with balcony are recommended while the attic ones are not - the sloping ceiling means you have to watch your head in parts of both room and bathroom and it is not comfortable to sit in the room. There is no fridge in the rooms, but there is a small "cafe" which sells coffee, beer and some wine. Breakfast was not available so we used Ankora on the waterfront which was excellent. We had booked a "room without balcony" through Hotels.com and were given the attic room (another 20 steps) --the hostess upgraded us for part of our stay to a balcony room without charge which was a totally different experience.
Be sure to visit the Mausoleum and Cemetery above Villa Rozic, extensive and very interesting.

Room Tip: Be sure to pay the rate and have a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

We were two couples in the mid 50's and in the late 60's who traveled. We stayed for 7 days at this "hotel" and had ordered two rooms with balcony. The hostess was very happy to have guests that was so long, most stayed only a few days. We paid 830 euros for 8 nights. Expensive compared to what others offer of lodging in Cavtat. Admittedly central and overlooking the harbor, but no sunset when the room is facing south. High balcony meant that one had to stand to see the city. When booking a hotel, you expect that there is at least the breakfast was excellent and there were emailed in advance to get the answer if there was a fridge in the room but got no answer from her about it. It's too bad! Breakfast could we get the order off cf ad and booking.com but when we got there we were told by the hostess that she was not allowed to serve this long. New EU rules, or simply lack of dishwasher maybe .. There is also nothing that there are 129 steps up to the rooms with balcony. With a suitcase of 20 kg is a bit of a hike to the top. But if you look healthy on it, it was a good trimtur two to three times daily. If we have chosen this hotel again, we would probably not stay here. Maybe for a night or two.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaritJanEIrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

I'm going to repeat what other reviewers said: friendliness of the staff. We where two couples with two kids each and had reserved only two rooms. They concluded it will be too crowded in our rooms, so they simply gave us a third room for free. This is something that doesn't really happen very often. Villa is newly build and taken care to the slightest detail. Perfect view from windows and balconies, since it's up on the hill.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyKelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scriba A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Scegliere camere al piano terra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paolo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank adalonghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Camera n. 3 al primo piano con balcone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paolo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,874 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,187 reviews
0.7 km away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 18 in Cavtat
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Pansion Lovac
Pansion Lovac
#47 of 80 in Cavtat
24 reviews
0.8 km away
Apartments Logos Cavtat
Apartments Logos Cavtat
#10 of 80 in Cavtat
54 reviews
1.1 km away
Remisens Hotel Epidaurus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rozic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rozic

Address: Kvaternikova 4, Cavtat, Konavle 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 80 Speciality Lodging in Cavtat
Price Range: C$76 - C$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Rozic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing