We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and size for a group”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Vista
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Vista
Cavtat Old Town Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Villa Vista
Cavtat Old Town
Balcony
Outdoor Dining
Outdoor Dining
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Corridor
Small bathroom
Bathroom
Shower
View from the balcony
Cavtat - Villa Vista
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Serbian first
Any
English first
JRD32
Cambridge
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Perfect location and size for a group”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were six adults sharing this property and there was ample space for us all to spread out and also share the communal areas. The location is perfect and is above the town close to the beach and all amenities, yes as others have said - if you are not used to/unable to walk up reasonably steep gradients this property might be difficult as there is no parking close by - closest parking to the rear of the property down the hill - about a ten minute fast walk. There are two good sized bedrooms, two slightly smaller bedrooms that can be pretty stuffy at night. There is one good sized and modern bathroom upstairs, smaller bathroom downstairs. The kitchen is quite small but as the weather was fabulous we were all eating outside. The house is well equipped in many ways but surprisingly it was lacking in the more basic supplies such as salt, pepper, oil, only 3 dishwasher tablets, no dishwashing liquid or cleaning materials, very few loo rolls - surprising for a holiday home. There are no instructions for the house so we were hunting around for things and didn't know where to put the rubbish/recycling - we took it to the bins in the car park. But for the lack of basics we would have rated it excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ber411
Co Clare Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Three night stay with friends.”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Ideal location, with great views. This Villa is very comfortable for six adults, with plenty of outdoor space and is well knitted out with everything you need for your stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor kitchen and the tortoises!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JudyZeus
Alstonville, Australia
2 reviews
“Lovely home with great view but difficult access”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Villa Vista is a lovely home with a nice garden and fabulous view and once we were installed we had a great time. However we have never visited Cavtat before and did not realise that as we were staying in the old town, we would be unable to have our suitcases delivered to the house. We found dragging our suitcases from the drop-off area along the harbour front and up those 52 step, and back again when we left, extremely exhausting.
We were also surprised with the quality of bedding - the beds were comfortable (apart from the ground floor divan) but the pillows were awful and we haven't come across nylon towelling stretch sheets since the 70's!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanna V
1 review
“Superb views and well equipped house suitable also for biggest group”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Visited Cavtat with a group of 3 children (aged 3-7) and 6 adults. The house was well suitable for such a big group. The bedrooms were clean and spacious. Terrasse on the first floor and the garden on the ground floor offered great views and places for kids to play and adults to sit back and relax. The turtles walking in the garden were great too! There were good possibilities to wash clothes, dry them and also the kitchen is well equipped. Frying pans and knifes were in less good condition. All in all we enjoyed Villa Vista Old Town and Cavtat in general!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and well functioning equipment and space available
Liked least: The 57 Steps were pretty rough for the grandparents
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simiceva7...
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing