We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful island

We came over on boat from Hvar, the island is beautiful and very secluded harbour with plenty of... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
katy161
,
cheshire
Paradiso Restaurant Sv. Klement

This is an incredibly beautiful spot - well protected anchorage with clear water for swimming. The... read more

Reviewed July 23, 2018
davidkchurchward
,
Callala Bay, Australia
Read all 72 reviews
  
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
32
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful island taxi boat trail paradiso buoys bay anchor
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came over on boat from Hvar, the island is beautiful and very secluded harbour
with plenty of activity the day we arrived. The yachts are very much in attendance.
We walked to the far side of the harbour to a restaurant which was secluded but we could see all the boating activity. Lovely place to chill and relax and have a beer or two

Thank katy161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018

This is an incredibly beautiful spot - well protected anchorage with clear water for swimming. The Paradiso has buoys in the bay which you can use if you eat at their restaurant, otherwise you pay a fee to use overnight. The food at the restaurant was excellent with a great range of seafood dishes plus some meat dishes. The staff were very attentive and friendly. We enjoyed it so much we went back several times.

1  Thank davidkchurchward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

We went here as part of a day tour to Vis and Hvar. Great end to a great day! The water, as with all the places we went to in Croatia, was just beautiful. Dipped my feet in and played in it for a while. I felt like a kid again and couldn't be happier!

There are small beaches here but quite crowded. And they're extremely narrow, filled up with lounge chairs and towels. Rentals are not cheap. We ventured off to the side with the trees and rocks. We had the whole area to ourselves away from the noise.

2  Thank Dana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

We came at the Island with the taxi boat, had a swim in the beautiful sea in October and afterwards enjoyed the best lunch ever at the restaurant by the sandy beach. At the moment, unfortunately I can't recall the name of the restaurant, but it's on your left when you enter the beach.

1  Thank vedrana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

We arrived by taxi boat to the island and stopped off in the main bay for a while before going to explore the walking trail towards Vlaka which I would definitely recommend! We did not reach Vlaka which was around 2 miles away but stopped off in a quiet bay (we were the only ones there) for a swim and a Snorkel before catching the last boat back at 6pm

Thank Alex098765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

The Restaurant is on an island close to Hvar ,( there are also bedrooms) and I believe collection by boat can be arranged .The bay is quite sheltered on the western side and spending the night at anchor is comfortable. There were buoys but due to some local political dispute they were removed.
The setting is wonderful the building is beside olive groves and vines. The service was excellent and appeared to be owner managed. we had salad to start and then a plate of assorted fresh fish , caught by the local fishermen . The fishermen were cleaning and preparing the fish behind the kitchen as we approached.
The fish was well prepared and very tasty and the local white wine was quite acceptable , @ 60 Kuna for a litre , good value. The whole experience was very friendly and welcoming , I would recommend a visit.

Thank nreid2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Palmizana was one of my favourite places, and a must do if you are on Hvar. It is a quiet and heavenly antidote to the bustle of Hvar town-- a little piece of heaven.

There are many trails to explore the beautiful botanical gardens on the island, and it is very easy to walk from one side to the other of the island.

The nice beach in a large cove is an excellent place for swimming and sunbathing, though water shoes are recommended for the pebble beach. Behind the sea wall are a number of excellent interconnected outdoor restaurants with incredible views over the water under the shade of olive trees etc.

3  Thank DebKToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

We got the taxi boat from Hvar over to the Marina at Palmizana. It was 60 kunas each for a return and the last boat was at 6.
Lots of people walked just across the island to the beach bars there.
We went on a walk along the island to see a bit more of it. There was a clear well marked walking trail along the island to Vlaka. It is aprox 3km. The trail was marked with red dots with a white circle in the centre. The island was green and lovely to walk through with birds, lizards, butterflies and wild rosemary bushes. I would say wear walking shoes or trainers as the path is quite rockey.
We tried to go further than Vlaka but the path became hard to follow so we turned back.
There is another beach at Vlaka and there was kayacks to hire there and sunbeds.
We went swimming at Tarsce bay which was really peaceful with no bars. The beach is still pebbly but we had it to ourselves. Swim shoes are advisable as the beach is rockey and there were lots of sea urchins.
It was a lovely relaxing day on a different island.

3  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2016

We hired a boat and went to Vlaka. This was the best beach we found and as deserted. Definitely worth hiring a boat for.
The restaurant was a hike but lovely.

1  Thank Charlievinning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

There ate no words to describe this beauty...pure nature and view. If you are in Hvar, you just have to go on Pakleni islands and Klement is the bigest one..we were there with a small boat that we rented so we could go bit more around...just magnificient!

1  Thank HorGeamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews