We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view”
Review of Dva Ribara

Dva Ribara
Ranked #46 of 163 Restaurants in Hvar
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

A beautiful restaurant that overlooks the harbor. I had grilled sea bass and my hubby had carbonara. Great service and relaxed atmosphere.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Maria2e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 285 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2018

From the moment I saw Zvonomir's smile - I was convinced to try this place! He was so friendly and spoke friendliness in many languages! The food was gorgeous and the view superb! you are crazy if you go any where else in Hvar - they may be fancier food - they may have fancier furniture - but this place exudes Hvar hospitality and you feel like you are a local enjoying momma's food and sitting at a gorgeous table overlooking the sea! Can't get any better than that - will remember this place and the meal and Zvonomir's smile for a long time!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Giselle1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Wandered passed earlier in the day and booked a dinner reservation. Staff said we could have the best seat in the house and they kept their promise even though we were a bit late getting there. Had been out for an earlier huge lunch, so not too hungry. My beef soup was delicious. Beautiful clear broth packed with finely diced veg and melt in your mouth beef. The calamari was light and tender and very tasty. Both were quite large servings considering they were just starters. Very friendly and helpful staff with excellent English. Sitting right above the walking path, got to see everyone enjoying their evening stroll. Glorious vista of the Old Town. I can highly recommend. Only downside is Croatia allows smoking in both inside and outside dining areas.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

We had a small group of friends and we dined out a fair bit across Hvar. We came here for lunch and this was by far the best meal of our trip.
The woodfire octopus and mussels were highlights.
Great food with impeccable service!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank AaronH2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018

We had a good dinner here on the night of the celebration of 150 years of Hvar tourism. The staff certainly lived upto the expectations of hospitality. They gave us good recommendations of food and drink (loved the amaro drink). As the celebrations were on, we also get a good view of the fireworks over the water.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KAVITA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dva Ribara also viewed

 
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
 

Been to Dva Ribara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing