We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apt in Hvar Old town with amazing views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Taurus

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RichTrip2...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great Apt in Hvar Old town with amazing views”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Beautiful apartments in the center of Hvar old town with incredible views across the port. We stayed in both apartments. The 2 bedroom apt has a great balcony with views across the port, large modern living space, wifi and all facilities you could need. The 1 bedroom apt has a balcony with lovely views over the fort and a front window overlooking the port and islands. Again, all facilities are provided, towels were cleaned during the week and the apartments are modern and spotless. Both apartments are perfectly located, with only a 2 minute stroll into town. We will definitely book these again and would recommend for anyone to stay in them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al S
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our stay here was absolutely wonderful and I cannot say enough about this rental. Mirka was wonderful as she met us at the docks and led us up to our apartment and was so very friendly to our family. The apartment was perfectly appointed with modern furniture and new appliances and the views were beautiful. The place really turned out much better than even what the pictures show. The apartment was perfectly clean as well. One of my pet leaves is having my socks turn black while walking on floors, and this was not a problem here. Also, the apartment was perfectly quiet, especially the bedrooms being towards the side/back of the house away from the sea, even at night with a bustling scene on the Riva below. We, including our young children, had no problems sleeping.

The location is perfect as it's almost right above the ferry dock above all the great restaurants (which is great on the morning we had to catch our catamaran to Split). It's a three minute walk to the main square and all the restaurants and cafes there. The grocery store and pekarna (bakery with lots of breakfast goods) is another minute beyond that. The one warning is that there are a lot of stairs to get up to the apartment, but if you're in acceptable shape this is not a problem; at the same time, stairs is pretty much a fact of life in Hvar.

In the end all of the perfection was topped off by the views. At night you can see the boats in the harbor, St. Mark's tower, and the Fortress lit up above town. One of our favorite activities was just sitting on the balcony watching the boats coming in and out of the harbor.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Zealander / Dutch (Living in London)
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
traveldre...
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Exceptional- look no further for a perfect stay in Hvar”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Apartment Taurus is perfectly located in Hvar Town, directly above the port where the passenger ferries come in.

The apartment is large, tastefully furnished and spotless. The kitchen is larger than average and is complete with all the necessities. It has both a fridge AND a freezer which is a real bonus for those who like to cook (or store ice cream)!

The verandah looks out over the Harbor and up to the fort. A perfect spot to relax and watch the comings and goings of life in Hvar.

The bed is very comfy and lends itself to a good night's sleep.

There is also a washing machine and drying rack, for us a godsend as we had been traveling on holiday for weeks.

A special mention of our hosts Josko and Mirka. It is usually the people that you meet who make your journey so memorable. Josko and Mirka are warm and gracious hosts. We really appreciated their support when we arrived very early off the ferry from Korcula and Mirka allowed us to drop our luggage and worked double time to have the apartment ready. Later on in the evening Mirka made us a most delicious apple pie. Josko is interesting and engaging, he provided lots of information about Hvar and Croatia in general. Josko is a very good conversationalist.

You are close to everything; bars, restaurants, public transport (bus, ferry, taxi). There is a supermarket, bakery and farmers market just off the main square and adjacent to St Stephens church.

As is the case with most accommodations you will need to climb some stairs to reach it, but worth it.

Perfect hosts, wonderful apartment in a lovely part of the world....exceptional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size/utilities and hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$74
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing