We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic bay pebble beach, perfect swimming

Nice pebble beaches in a wonderful natural bay, which gives protection from waves, clean water with... read more

Reviewed September 28, 2016
Psisko B
,
Moravia, New York
Pretty little bay with great sunsets

It is a lovely bay that is a little difficult to access (one-way tunnel and narrow winding roads... read more

Reviewed July 31, 2016
Amandanich2016
,
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Read all 75 reviews
  
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
43
15
7
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
15
7
10
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 75 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2015

The road in is quite interesting. The first time I almost started to drive into the tunnel when another driver explained you wait for the light to turn. Sure enough, several vehicles came from the opposite direction about 10 minutes after we were waiting. The light went green and we drove through a very narrow but well built tunnel. We then made the turn down to the water and took a steep switchback drive down to a gorgeous beach. Our Hotel was one turn back (about 100 meters from water) The path along the water was absolutely gorgeous. Just one epic view after another. Blue water and so clear - you could see easily 6-7 meters down.

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank geomcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

Ridiculously, stupidly, stunningly, heartstoppingly amazing beach! The water is so clear and sparkly and blue!

One of THE most stunning beaches I've ever been to!

Highly, highly, highly recommend!

Date of experience: June 2015
6  Thank viv_s_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2015

There are few people here and beautiful views - it has a fishing village vibe to it. we got here by car but the road on the way here is very narrow and you have to go through a hair-raising handcrafted tunnel. but the views on the other side are stunning and worth the effort in my opinion

Date of experience: June 2015
2  Thank fairtravellersm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

Pizzeria Davor it IS soo beutiful place for dinner
I been hear many time and always good food and very friendly restaurant.

Thank Patrik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2014

What a lovely spot this is! I was so glad we had chosen to stay here for 5 nights and not in one of the towns on Hvar which, though very attractive, don't have the lovely rural, peaceful feeling of a small settlement like this below the mountain slopes.Vineyards, a Konoba, a small shop, lots of villas with apartments, tiny pebble beaches, a coastal path and very unspoilt.It is mostly quite modern but the houses are nice with lovely gardens and you look across to islands.The sunsets and sunrises are stunning.
A very interesting road tunnel to access it also! It feels miles away from everything else yet by car is only 15 mins or so from Jelsa. Hvar Town is about 50 mins -1 hour away.

Date of experience: October 2014
5  Thank Scotlandmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews