We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best apartment in Hvar!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nedkat Apartment 1

Relax on the deck chairs on the balcony with an incredible view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on the deck chairs on the balcony with an incredible view
Every room has specatular ocean views View from the apartments of a boat in the water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Relax on the deck chairs on the balcony with an incredible view
Every room has specatular ocean views
View from the apartments of a boat in the water
Modern kitchen
Bedroom
Modern bathroom
Spacious living area with fantastic views
The view of the apartment from the street below
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IloveItal...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best apartment in Hvar!”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had our 3rd holiday at Nedkat apartments and they are wonderful - spotlessly clean, views to die for, great location, but best of all Katy and Ned are wonderful hosts. They are so helpful to all their guests and are the reason we always wish to return. We love this place and recommend it to anyone as a perfect holiday destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NigelSoli...
Solihull
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best view in Hvar”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful location and the views are just wonderful. Katy is so helpful. I doubt u good do better in Hvar

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argylllas...
argyll, scotland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment with stunning views and amazing hostess”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights here and wished it could have been longer. The photos do not lie - the apartment and views are gorgeous. The apartments are superbly situated overlooking the Palenki islands, 5 mins down to the sea and 15 mins walk along the tree shaded promenade to the main town. We stayed in Apartment 1 which also has a large double bedroom en suite cloakroom and patio doors onto balcony. There is a second balcony which gets the evening sun and there is also a shared terrace provided with sun loungers and umbrella. The apartments are spacious and fully equipped with dishwasher and washing machine. Good quality linen, towels and efficient air conditioning.

We were welcomed with a lovely selection of goodies and when she discovered it was my birthday Katy gave me a present of a bottle of wine and some lavender - so kind and thoughtful. She also recommended a great restaurant for dinner that night and let them know it was a special occasion. This restaurant was called Alviz near the Bus Station in Hvar Town and serves fantastic fish, steaks and pizza - we can heartily recommend.

Many thanks Katy we loved the apartment and we loved having you as our hostess! Hopefully we will we back and soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stunning apartment and location - as well as Katy!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irisrose9...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular views from a sensational apartment.”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This spectacular apartment is within a 5-10 minute walk to many beautiful beaches, restaurants and to the town centre. The apartment is fully self contained and during our ten day stay we enjoyed the magnificent 180 degree balcony views of the sparkling sea, the nearby islands, beautiful sunsets and visiting luxury cruise ships.
Ned and Kate were perfect hosts ensuring our needs were met with
advice about local restaurants, excursions and walks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierscoe1
Leamington Spa, UK
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The perfect self-catering base in Hvar”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We're just back from a week spent at Nedkat1 in Hvar.
Apartment - fantastic. Amazing view, great facilities, beautifully clean and well-kept. Ideal distance from town (really nice walk along the seafront), excellent proximity to beaches (and two beach-bars, one super-laid-back, and one more buzzing)
Hospitality - exceptional. So helpful, knowledgable, generous & friendly. Fridge stocked with a welcome pack of fresh cruditees, some beers & water, fresh homemade cake on the doorstep one morning, even some octopus salad for us to try. Couldn't have asked for more.
Overall - if you're staying self-catered in Hvar, I don't think you could possibly ask for more. We enjoyed our week immensely, and would not hesitate to go back, and also to recommend it to friends, family, and everyone else!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: fantastic modern apartment in great location with excellent hospitality
Liked least: having to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianWal...
Wales, UK
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment, Fantastic Viewa”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to rent this apartment in the first fortnight in September. Our friends had stayed there two years ago and raved about it, however nothing could have prepared us for the fabulous view and the warmth of the welcome from Katya and Ned. Katya met us at the Harbour, on arrival and treated us as friends rather than customers. Bunches of grapes from their own vines together with other culinary delights from Katya's kitchen would appear regularly, and their advice with regard to local restaurants was accurate and unbiased. Hvar Island is a truly magical place and lucky are they who decide to rent this apartment, or indeed Apartment 2. We will definitely return, if only to sample Ned's outstanding fish barbecue once again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Owners, the view - everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FinnishFr...
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an opportunity to spend a week in Hvar with lovely Australian hosts, who were extremely nice and helpful.

The apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable with balcony and a very nice view of the coast. Also it was perfectly located within walking distance of the beaches and city center.

We had a great time and would gladly recommend this to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$110
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing