We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
5
2
4
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
2
4
5
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

An old hotel without any air conditioner. The staff is kind, the food is average and often repeated with a small selection of dishes. The hotel beach is close and is well decorated and equipped. A little space on the terrace of the restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomo11086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Location was great, but that is all good there is to say about this hotel. Rooms were old and in bad condition, theres no airconditioning, so the rooms were boiling hot nor did they have any fans to loan.
Breakfast was the worst we've ever seen.. For that money you could get a nicer place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NoaL159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2017

The hotel is very old so don't expect too much - no lifts so if you've got small kids or a pram, try and get the rooms closest to the ground! The rooms are all old and very basic - old tv's, tiny bathroom. The staff are very helpful with any questions and information. The best thing about this hotel is the location and the budget factor - a short walk into town and to get tours. The beach right in front is beautiful. Best value for money if you're on a budget. There is a car rental place next door so if you want to drive to the other side of the island for the day, it's easy to organise. Great little places to stop along the way to Blato would be Smokvice, Brna and a gorgeous beach called Prizba - take a map and don't drive too fast! Be careful at night - unless you're in Korcula town, most other areas of the island have no street lights! The buffet each morning is very basic also. Lots of food though. All in all, a great spot to stay in on the cheap, especially if you're not going to hang around the hotel most of the time!

Room tip: A room with a balcony is always nice, if you don't like stairs, choose a ground floor unit!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikolina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Decent clean rooms. Large range of food offered for breakfast and dinner - all you can eat concept. Very helpful staff. If you can opt for a seaside view - bigger rooms with balcony.
Location of the hotel is superb even compared with much pricey hotels.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilly102015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016

The Hotel is very old and hasn`t been refurbished since it was built so the enteriror of some rooms is pretty poor. The first room they gave us was horrible! The smell in the room, especially coming from the bathroom, almost made me vomit, there was no hot water, the carpet wasn`t vacumed, there was dust everywhere... To be honest I wasn`t expecting too much from that hotel, but that was too much. After complaining at the reception they gave us another room which was much better, we paid for a standard room which does not come with the balcony, and we got the one with with the balcony. So after the initial shock later everything was fine.

Not the cleanest hotel I have stayed at, and that`s my biggest objection. Cleaning lady comes every day but does not clean, only makes the bed and takes the trash out. If you need clean towels you will have to ask a few times. I was pretty sure they gave us someone elses used towels that werent too dirty!

We had half board and the food is pretty solid. They offer buffet breakfast and dinner and the variety of food is satisfactory, there`s something for everyone. Because of the food and restaurant department I gave the Hotel better rating that it deserves.

The Hotel is in a great location, only a few minutes walk from the historic old town of Korčula but at the same time far enough in a peacfull part of the town. There`s an OK beach just in front of the Hotel if you don`t feel like going somewhere else. The location is definitely the Hotels strongest point!

The Hotel staff is pleasant and helpfull.

Room tip: Avoid 4th floor, and allways choose room with the balcony, even if you have to pay a little extra
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ivana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korcula H, Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Dear Q3533PCivana,

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback on Tripadvisor pages. We are glad to see that all together you had a nice time here. We are sorry you experienced problems with your room the first day you came, but we are happy to see that new room improved your overall impression. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you in Korčula and one of our hotels again.
Kind regards,
Željka Žanetić
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews