We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
106
186
83
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
186
83
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar pool side entertainment team corner balcony sun loungers half board glass lift ample sunbeds room overlooking the pool end room over looked the pool a real eye opener happily return to this hotel rooms cleaned every day stunning country rooms are basic evening sun
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 399 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2015

We had one week at the Hotel Dalmacija.
Rooms are small but clean, nice with the big balconies.
Breakfast was ok, like the rest of Croatia.
Service was slow, but you really dont need to talk to them.
The glass elevator was fast, so no reason to wright about the elevators.
Only thing is that the sunbeds on their "own" beach should be free.

Room Tip: Side or sea view
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joacimnorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2015

We stayed two weeks here and while I understand this hotel isn't everyone, it was perfect for me and my girlfriend. Great food, new dishes every day (including local foods so it isn't just steak and fries every day). Relaxed environment, meaning we can go and eat dinner in shorts, tank top and flip flops. Great cleaning service, reasonable prices on the mini-bar. Staff is nice, without being too much. Rooms aren't the prettiest you can find, but that's not so important for us.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south-east side are great: ocean view, view over Makarska, plus you can see the hotels shows from your room.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Emir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

There was a mix up with our booking (through no fault of the hotels or ours) which we only found out on arrival to the hotel. The staff were so accommodating and helpful and really went out of their way to assist us. The facilities were good and bar/food enjoyable. Great selections available in breakfast buffet (we were B&B only) . Pool area big and plenty of sun loungers and space although due to the number of people staying in the hotel it is advisable to get out early in the morning. Located beside the beach and an array of restaurants and bars. In a lovely scenic setting also. Would highly recommend staying here if visiting Makarska.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank chappers2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2015

this is a great hotel. the pool is lovely but you need to get up early to nab a bed as people reserve them first thing and then never show up to actually use them. the hotel should do something about this really. the entertainment staff are great and very friendly especially the boy from the ukraine he was brilliant. night time entertainment is lacking. only the grease night was really a hit with the residents. food just OK. was cold and a bit bland at times.the best part is the location right beside bars and restaurants. hotel is clean and wellness centre is very modern. wifi works on and off. i enjoyed this hotel stay and makarska is really beautiful.

Room Tip: top floors have better views.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FAIRY117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2015

My husband and I have just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel and had a wonderful time. The hotel is in a perfect position,right on the front and in the middle of the seafront promenade with a quiet walk to the right and a walk into the busy town on the left. We were on the 9th floor in a lovely room with sunset views. The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels provided. The air conditioning was very effective. One minor inconvenience was that the safe, although free, was not in the room but on the ground floor which meant we had to keep going down stairs to access our money etc. We felt that that it was secure but would have preferred it to be in our room. The pool area was lovely and pool water was a lovely temperature and easily accessible.Drinks at the Pool Bar were cheap and served by 2 cheerful waiters. We had half board and found breakfast and evening meals were very good with lots of choice. Most of the staff were very pleasant and would do anything they could to help, in particular the men working on reception were extremely helpful. There was an entertainment team throughout the day encouraging people to take part in water games and they provided activities in an evening. Along the seafront there are plenty of bars and restaurants to visit. We thoroughly enjoyed a BOAT CRUISE to HVAR and BRAC,including lunch and wine.all for 200 kunas (20 pound) on the VOGA boat. Croatia is absolutely beautiful , everywhere is just so clean and looked after. There is plenty to do in the area for all ages. One gem we found was the observatory, opposite the crossing to the harbour and up the stairs near the WW2 monument. We could not fault the place and would recommend the hotel to others.

Room Tip: We chose a higher room for the views of the sea and surrounding area.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews