We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
50
23
8
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
23
8
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttered windows beautiful room luxury yachts lovely little hotel would stay here again dalmatian coast roof terrace recommend this hotel continental breakfast harbour front comfortable bed coffee machine nice stay each morning omelette excellent location top floor
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 90 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2016

Great location, helpful staff and view to die for... Seaview room was a bit more expensive but it was so worth it. I was also informed by hotel staff that hotel is more than 180 years old and was built by a Croatian nobleman. Everything was superb and Makarska is a great destination to visit. I would definitely recommend.

Room tip: Seaview definitely
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jerko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Hotel Porin impressed on many levels. The hotel is situated right on the waterfront, offering an outstanding view. The room was exceptionally comfortable, with lovely bed linen and thoughtful touches throughout. We were especially impressed with the friendly service by the girl at the front desk, who arranged for a colleague to help us up the stairs with our luggage - there is no elevator and this could be a drawback for some guests. The back of the hotel opens out almost on the town square, where there are plenty of shops and restaurants to choose from. The breakfast was great, with omelettes made to order. We were a little surprised to find that the rooftop terrace mentioned in other reviews was not set up and was deserted, as this could be a great feature of this hotel. Overall, we would recommend Hotel Porin for its excellent location and friendly service.

Room tip: Rooms facing the sea offer incomparable views
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank janny18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2015

Perfect location, great staff and very tasty breakfast... the view is also perfect.... I will come back for sure! I've been to other hotels in that area and this one was best expirience, by far. xoxox

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Petar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and we had wonderful experience. Hotel is on a great location and it features beautiful view to the sea. Hotel staff was helpful, attending and they had personal approach to each one of us. We felt really very welcome! Our room was comfortable, clean and with great WiFi coverage. We had rich breakfast there and we loved it! We will come again for sure!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cdnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

We couldn't be more pleased with our stay in Hotel Porin! The hotel is located right at the waterfront in the center of Makarska. We stayed in a beautiful room with an amazing sea view. The room was very clean, cozy and nicely furnished. We fell in love with the beautiful rooftop terrace of the hotel where you can also have a romantic dinner. Breakfast was delicious, great omelettes and coffee.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Makarska!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank babseeqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews