We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
85
79
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
79
10
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river nice view nice hotel town centre old town spacious rooms floor croatia city riverside comfort kettle multitude
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 178 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2019 via mobile

Pros: clean, spacious rooms. Powerful shower. Nice view over river if you get that side or from breakfast restaurant.

Cons: rooms too hot in winter. You can only turn ac/heating down to 22°c. Breakfast choices a bit limited. Scratchy bed sheets not so new. Phone to reception didn't work so could not request any override to ac. Other guests in our party complained about rooms being too hot but were unable to resolve this.

Sleepscore: 1/5 (cooked/ church bells every 15 minutes throughout the night with window open)

Tips: request riverside and hope they dont switch on you.

Room: 7th floor (city side)

Stay again? If I must (simply need a better night's sleep when travelling on business)

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank neverstopxploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOsijek, Director of Sales at Hotel Osijek, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2019

Dear neverstopxploring,
Thank you for being our guest. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel view as well as clean and spacious rooms. As guest's satisfaction is very important to us, we are so sorry to hear you haven't enjoyed your stay to the fullest. I do, nevertheless, hope you'll be visiting us on another occasion in the near future. Sincerely, Sandra Čolić, Marketing and Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2019

I was there on DHT. This hotel is on great position, I have room with great view. But this hotel need refreshment. Breakfast is ok nothing more. Bar in hotel is great and also a staff is very friendly

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOsijek, Director of Sales at Hotel Osijek, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear Max K, thank you for being our guest and for writing your comments. We are happy to hear you say nice words about our hotel. We are looking forward to your next arrival. Kind regards, Sandra Čolić,
Marketing and Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Stayed here on a recent visit to Osijek and was very impressed. The building has an enviable position overlooking the river and is only short walk into the town centre or the old town in the other direction -perhaps not the most attractive building in the world as it did stick out like the proverbial sore thumb. However, the rooms are very generous in size and the bed extremely comfortable, the bathroom was functional and everything was clean. All the staff I met were polite and helpful.

I was on a B&B package and the selection was more than enough each day, including a few hot items as well. Also ate in the restaurant one evening and although a little pricey, the food was of very good quality. The breakfast room / restaurant had great views out of the river and in the evening the bridge is lit up in a multitude of colours.

Overall a very nice stay and would recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gary1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOsijek, Director of Sales at Hotel Osijek, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear Gary1974,
Let me express my gratitude to you for sharing your thoughts and impressions about our hotel during your stay. I am happy to hear you appreciated our offer, our staff and that you had a great time in our hotel. Once again, thank you for writing down your experiences and we are looking forward to hosting you again. Kind regards, Sandra Čolić, Marketing and Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2019

Stayed here for 1 night to watch a football match and hotel was booked for us by our travel organizers , infact also the Croatia national football team also stayed at this hotel .

Location is good as it's about 10 - 15 min walk down the river to the old town and our room had a stunning view overlooking the river . Rooms clean and comfortable , good breakfast and very nice staff .

Just wish we had more than the 1 night stay though , check in and out was very simple .

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

This is hotel that is nicely renewed and well maintained in the very center of Osijek. Rooms are comfortable, clean and bed is large and provides good sleep. All staff is very helpful, polite and always willing to help. This is superb business hotel but also good for couples visit.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank dpocanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOsijek, Director of Sales at Hotel Osijek, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear dpocanic, thank you for choosing Hotel Osijek and sharing your experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that we provided the comfort we are known for. We cannot wait to welcome you again.
Best regards, Sandra Čolić, Marketing and Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews