We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try”
Review of Rotonda

Rotonda
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Pazin
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 13, 2016

This restaurant, when we arrived, was very busy as it was Friday night and we had not booked but we were able to find a table. Pizzas were excellent, very filling, 3 sizes available, we opted for the medium size which was more than enough. The large sizes were enormous. Service was excellent and extremely cheap for what we had. Definite recommendation for anyone who wants an excellent pizza.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sinclair-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 27 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2016

Got there on our car trip around inner Istria after reading TripAdvisor reviews. They are all true, the service was fast and friendly, pizza and pasta were very tasty and portions were just the right size.

Of all the tables those at the terrace provide the best views on the hills and the sunset.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kkhachaturov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016

We've been going to Istria regularly for nearly 10 years now and have not found a better Pizza restaurant in the whole of Istria. Prices, food and service are all excellent and they now serve pasta too. What's not to like!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank twilkins_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Staff is very polite, and fast, pizza is great, price are very good. Good value compared to the touristy places

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ivicasuran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2015

We loved the pizza bianco (made with a cream base instead of tomato sauce). We ordered one with truffles and thinly sliced mushrooms and another with proscuitto and rugula. Combined with glasses of the house red - a flavor explosion! I had never been a particular fan of truffles up until this point - but now, WOW! I'm a convert. My husband somehow managed also to consume (and enjoy) a dessert of chocolate filled palaczinta (sp? crepe-like pancakes). All that and two schnapps came to about the price we would pay for a single pizza back home. The Rotunda cooks its pizzas in a wood-fired oven. The service was just perfect the evening we were there - quick and friendly. The decor isn't great, the lighting is a bit harsh and there's a TV running all the time, but those are minor drawbacks. We will definitely return - probably tomorrow. I think I might try the homemade gnocchi they advertize..... with truffles, of course!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CMS_Osel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rotonda also viewed

 

Been to Rotonda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing