We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
395
98
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
98
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plum brandy soup trout family run chicken national park euro person served family style great place to stay home made potatoes two nights road noise gave us a map small fridge comfortable bed stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 505 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting Plitvice. Great location, just a short drive from the entrances to the park.
Greeted warmly by a nice lady on reception who was very knowledgeable about Plitvice and the various routes around the park. Made us feel very welcome.
Nice grounds and gardens with pretty flowers and trees. Plenty of parking.
Room was beautiful....very clean and extremely cosy. Small fridge which was helpful. Also a kettle and cups etc to make drinks. WiFi free and excellent. Good TV reception.
Bathroom was great, wetroom style shower lovely. Plenty of nice fresh towels.
Breakfast was wonderful. Homemade jams and little homemade cakes were delicious. Variety of bread and rolls.....everything just amazing. Very clean food area and nicely presented. Lady very helpful too. Tables laid nicely and the restaurant had a relaxing atmosphere.
They do offer 3 course evening meal to guests if required for €20 which we didn't get to try but going by the breakfast I'm sure it would have been delicious. Plenty of places to eat around the hotel if wanting to drive a small distance.
Supermarkets are just a short drive away too.
All in all this was a really lovely relaxing place and I will put it on my list to visit again. Wonderful

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha22Lichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

This family-run hotel is wonderful. It's about two kilometers south of Entrance Two of the National Park, on the same road leading into the park. The family and staff are very friendly and hard-working, constantly ensuring that their guests have what they need and that the place is spotless. The breakfast buffet is delicious, with a lot of options--eggs cooked multiple ways (and cooked perfectly from a U.S. standard), homemade cakes, fresh fruit, cold cuts, cheeses, breads, juices, tea, coffee, and a lot more. The optional dinner (20 euro per person/3 courses) is filling and tasty. We strongly recommend asking for recommendations on when and how to visit the park (and for other locations as well). Lily tailored her suggestions to our interests, and we spent a fantastic day in the park. Though we were there at the end of August, because of the routes we took, we didn't notice the crowds until we were exiting at the end of the day. Room 11 was large, with a king-size bed, couch, chair, couple small tables, tea service, and a roomy bathroom, with a walk-in shower. There are shutters to make the room darker. It is up one flight of stairs, and since the hotel is on the main road, there is road noise. We stayed here for three nights, and enjoyed very minute. We hope the family and staff enjoy their well-earned rest over the winter months.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MariaK_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

Loved my stay at Miric Inn. Wonderful staff, clean rooms, and very delicious home-cooked meals (huge dinner portions!) Pleasant 20-25 minute walk from Plitvice NP.

Would absolutely come back! Thanks for the great stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank BenjaminK2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my gorgeous gf for a night on the way down from Italy to Split.
My gf and I booked this place a few months ago and wish we booked for a few more days. Not just to see the Lakes...but to relax and enjoy the great (and attractive!) hospitality.
The room and bathroom were comfortable, spacious and well appointed.
The breakfast and dinner...fuggedaboudit! Delicious and substantial portions! Not to mention the homemade rakija.
Just make sure that you have cash on you to pay...if not...there is an ATM down the road.
We would definitely recommend this place and will return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

(1) If you are booking for 1 night, reconsider and think about staying longer. This place is very good.

(2) The place is meticulously clean.

(3) The family that owns/runs the inn is wonderful.

(4) The food is absolutely fantastic. Our best meal of the trip. For context, we spent $350 eating a 5 course meal with wine pairings at Monte in Rovinj which is a 1 star Michelin restaurant. The dinner here is better. It's more rustic and simple, but very very very good.

(5) They have a bocce court out back. Put it to use.

(6) The room we were in (14) was excellent. It had a patio that opened to the bocce court. I bet all the rooms are great though. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom had a great shower. Rooms were well decorated. Very simple with classic artwork.

(7) The lakes at the National Park suck. We stayed in mid-August. We were in line at 8am. We still waited for 70 minutes to get tickets. It was a conga line through the whole park. You'll also wait for the buses and boats at 20-30 minutes for each ride. The lakes and surrounding nature is wonderful. But it is so highly trafficked it's a joke. My advice is just to skip the lakes altogether and find another hike to do in the area. Maybe the inn people can tell you where to go. We didn't think to ask. If you insist on going to the lakes, do the exact route that the inn recommends. It was definitely less busy the way we did it. Also, don't mess around. You should arrive at the park in be in the line no later than 7:30. Keep in mind you have to park. So you should arrive at park at 715. Hace one of your travel companions get out of the car and stand in the line while the other person parks the car. We measured it. Every 30 seconds counts. After 7:30am for every minute you are not in the line, you are probably adding an incremental 2-3 minutes of wait time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
4  Thank ElliottGarlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews