We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
384
98
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
98
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplum brandysouptroutfamily runchickennational parkeuro personserved family stylegreat place to stayhome madepotatoestwo nightsroad noisegave us a mapsmall fridgecomfortable bedstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 494 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Plitvice Miric Inn was the perfect place to stay the night before visiting the park. The food at dinner and breakfast far exceeded expectations, the room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were delightful. Highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

We loved this hotel! The woman who checked us in way SO helpful about advice for the Lakes and gave us a map (which we didn't even realize would be as helpful as it was, because the Lakes were out of maps when we got there!!) We stayed in one of the newer rooms, which was so beautiful. Huge, amazing bathroom with fantastic water pressure in the shower, AC, and quiet. Dinner was amazing. You choose between fish, meat, or chicken and your meal begins with an incredible noodle soup, your chosen entree with tons of food - with vegetables, rice, potatoes, and more. My husband was in heaven and it was a ton of food. For dessert, a homemade apple/cherry strudel that was incredible. This was simple but one of our best meals over our 2 week Croatia trip. Breakfast was good the next morning, as well. The Inn is also very close to Entrance 2, which is where I would recommend starting your day at the Lakes, so it's perfect. You can also drive to Entrance 1 easily, if you prefer. As for the trip overall, I wish we had stayed 2 nights but we arrived in the evening, had dinner, spent the next day at Plitice Lakes, and then drive to Split in the afternoon. It was absolutely doable but the hotel was so wonderful and relaxing that I wasn't ready to leave! Staff was so welcoming and lovely - I highly recommend this Inn.

Room Tip: Comfort Double in Annex Building - updated rooms are very new and nice!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KingTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting Plitvice. Great location, just a short drive from the entrances to the park.
Greeted warmly by a nice lady on reception who was very knowledgeable about Plitvice and the various routes around the park. Made us feel very welcome.
Nice grounds and gardens with pretty flowers and trees. Plenty of parking.
Room was beautiful....very clean and extremely cosy. Small fridge which was helpful. Also a kettle and cups etc to make drinks. WiFi free and excellent. Good TV reception.
Bathroom was great, wetroom style shower lovely. Plenty of nice fresh towels.
Breakfast was wonderful. Homemade jams and little homemade cakes were delicious. Variety of bread and rolls.....everything just amazing. Very clean food area and nicely presented. Lady very helpful too. Tables laid nicely and the restaurant had a relaxing atmosphere.
They do offer 3 course evening meal to guests if required for €20 which we didn't get to try but going by the breakfast I'm sure it would have been delicious. Plenty of places to eat around the hotel if wanting to drive a small distance.
Supermarkets are just a short drive away too.
All in all this was a really lovely relaxing place and I will put it on my list to visit again. Wonderful

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha22Lichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

This family-run hotel is wonderful. It's about two kilometers south of Entrance Two of the National Park, on the same road leading into the park. The family and staff are very friendly and hard-working, constantly ensuring that their guests have what they need and that the place is spotless. The breakfast buffet is delicious, with a lot of options--eggs cooked multiple ways (and cooked perfectly from a U.S. standard), homemade cakes, fresh fruit, cold cuts, cheeses, breads, juices, tea, coffee, and a lot more. The optional dinner (20 euro per person/3 courses) is filling and tasty. We strongly recommend asking for recommendations on when and how to visit the park (and for other locations as well). Lily tailored her suggestions to our interests, and we spent a fantastic day in the park. Though we were there at the end of August, because of the routes we took, we didn't notice the crowds until we were exiting at the end of the day. Room 11 was large, with a king-size bed, couch, chair, couple small tables, tea service, and a roomy bathroom, with a walk-in shower. There are shutters to make the room darker. It is up one flight of stairs, and since the hotel is on the main road, there is road noise. We stayed here for three nights, and enjoyed very minute. We hope the family and staff enjoy their well-earned rest over the winter months.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MariaK_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

Loved my stay at Miric Inn. Wonderful staff, clean rooms, and very delicious home-cooked meals (huge dinner portions!) Pleasant 20-25 minute walk from Plitvice NP.

Would absolutely come back! Thanks for the great stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank BenjaminK2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews