We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
395
98
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
98
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plum brandy soup trout family run chicken national park euro person served family style great place to stay home made potatoes two nights road noise gave us a map small fridge comfortable bed stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 505 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

This inn is pretty, clean and comfortable. It is very close the the park. The staff is very helpful, and the breakfast features many fresh items and some good coffee. They serve dinner here if you reserve in advance - we had fresh trout, bread, salad, and a huge plate of various vegetables - very tasty! Highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

The national park is a “must see” and this Inn is a must stay. Family owned, very friendly, very convenient and very comfortable. Best of all is the 20 euro three course dinner of fresh trout - fantastic and a great bargain. And the morning breakfast was all homemade and tasty too. I would stay here again any time. (Only thing to watch out for - cash only)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

The place is super clean,the beds are amazing , memory foam, smell fresh and clean, has a flat screen TV, all the world news Chanel's, super hospitable, and the best food in Croatia, family run, there is nothing that they wouldn't do for you, if anyone is doing the national park Plitvice, this is the best place to stay. I highly recommend it, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Small rooms, but very comfortable
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The Inn is a 5 min drive from Plitvice Lakes Park, so the location couldn't be better. The staff were warm and welcoming. Our room was spotless and comfortable. And the food was delicious - it reminded me of my grandmother's cooking - homemade with generous portions! Would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

he inn is close to Plitvice with parking on site. The laundry service is awesome (turn in the morning, folded on your bed when you get back for a very good price) and it's nice to have dinner served at the hotel. The food was a bit bland so we opted to go elsewhere our second night. The breakfast was lovely with many options including unique and nice homemade pastries. Our bathroom was recently renovated and nice though water does spray out the front so using a towel to get excess up is necessary. The windows by the door to the outside and in the bathroom don't block light well and there is road noise such that if you are a light sleeper you'll probably need earplugs and a noise app on your phone to block it. The only other thing to note is that the in kindly sent a note not to use the GPS directions coming from Rijeka. Unfortunately they stopped just a bit short such that we didn't take the worst road, but still had to take a very windy and narrow one. If you are on E65, you drive past the main exit to where the GPS would take you (E71) and keep going to the Karlovac exit.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rtoblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews