We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than 2** hotel”
Review of Hotel Delfin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Delfin
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Porec
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Great located Hotel, next to the sea. Nice view from the sea-view room. Quiet area, nice beach. Technical details missing to be higher level hotel - size of the room, no TV, no minibar, no air condition. Room was clean. Bathroom big, clean, very well equipped. Open buffet (all 3 meals) great for the category. Very tasty food. A lot of good choices. Some kind of food as the best home made food.Satff - very well educated, nice, polite. Very good mixture of experienced staff and young, highly motivated staff. Around hotel a lot of different spot courts and activities. Also hotel is in an area of very good bars and restaurants. Excellent budget Hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dav0rinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 May 2017

Dear Davorin,

Thank you very much on behalf of the entire company to so kind words and warm recommendations. We are extremely pleased that we have met your expectations. This experience of satisfied customers is actually our main goal, but certainly also a great motivation for further improvement in all aspects of service delivery.

We look forward to meeting you again.

Kind regards from Poreč,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

I am very sorry to write this post as the location of Delfin hotel is superb, but unfortunately room facilities are not even basics: there is no heating in the room on the right wing. I am not even talking about TV, kettle or iron. Nothing at all. Double room is small with single wardrobe. Beautiful beautiful views, swimming pool what you wish more for?
Full catering is useful but some food looks like in prison(saw it on TV).
Staff is friendly but most do not speak English.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Eduard U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 May 2017

Dear Eduard,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel Laguna Delfin as your holiday destination.

We are sorry that you have not fulfilled your expectations.
Through our website you can explore the wide range of hotels of different categories that we offer in order to choose the one that suits most of your query.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

I attended Hotel Delfin for a week in April and was extremely surprised by the attentive and understanding nature of staff, cleanliness of the facilities and rooms and price of food and drink, its accessible to two beautiful beaches and bars and night clubs all between 2-10 min walking distance. Would definitely recommend and will be going back next year

Room Tip: best views are higher near area G
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmf413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 April 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much on behalf of the entire company to so kind words and warm recommendations. We are extremely pleased that we have met your expectations. This experience of satisfied customers is actually our main goal, but certainly also a great motivation for further improvement in all aspects of service delivery.

We look forward to meeting you again.

Kind regards from Poreč,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

August 2016. Very simple hotel, but with all kind of general services. Very simple rooms. Restaurant with many choices but with a lot of people. The sea side is wonderful. Very quiet and relaxing. Nice restaurants and bars. Good starting point to visit nice places like Porec (wonderful) Umag Portorose. Good price quality ratio.

Room Tip: Not near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The hotel is huge, there are about 800 rooms. It is a bit difficult to find your room and the reception doesn't help much. We found a guest who seemed to know his way around and then managed to find our room. The rooms are quite small, but one could hardly expect more in a two star hotel. The room had new furniture, but the bathroom needed renovation. And it also needed a towel rack. Every room has a balcony, which comes in handy, especially in summer. The room could provide a luggage stand and there should have been more than four clothes hangers in the closet, but again, this is a two star hotel. There is no TV in the room and no air condition, naturally.
There are quite a lot of advantages, though. The pool looks very nice and there is a spacious area around it. The lobby is extremely large and versatile, with some shops, nice sitting areas, a cafe with live music at weekends. The hotel is about 200 m from the beach, where you can choose a spot in the sun or in the shade.
The best feature of this hotel is the food. Breakfast and dinner are self-service, of course, with a great variety of choice. And delicious, too. Although there are a lot of guests, we did not have to wait long, since there are three restaurants serving the same food.
So if you are looking for an enjoyable, but not too expensive holiday, and if you are not very particular about every detail, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Small rooms, the ones with seaview are nice, but can be hot. Nice suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mira V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

For the money I paid the hotel is ok. Small room but very very clean.
Reception staff very polite but no one else seems to speak English.
Breakfast is good lots of choice.
I wanted to have my lunch at the hotel but I was told no they don't do sandwiches even though the menu had them ! Just ice cream and drinks

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Jinxycat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

For two years (2014 and 2015) were (Group leper - Medieval Festival GIOSTRA) at this hotel. Everything was great from the accommodation to the workers wanted.
For two years (2014 and 2015) were (Group leper - Medieval Festival GIOSTRA) at this hotel. Everything was great from the accommodation to the workers wanted.
Otherwise, They have a great pool, the sea and the beach is about 50m, great food and cheap accommodation.
Thanks everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zoran Kurelić R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porec hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Laguna Gran Vista
0.7 km away
Hotel Plavi
Hotel Plavi
#22 of 33 in Porec
160 reviews
2.4 km away
Valamar Rubin Hotel
Valamar Rubin Hotel
#12 of 33 in Porec
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Valamar Diamant Hotel
2.0 km away
Hotel Laguna Mediteran
0.9 km away
Laguna Molindrio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfin

Address: Zelena Laguna, Porec 52440, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
Price Range: $93 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Delfin 2*
Number of rooms: 793
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porec Hotel Delfin is actually a town on a small scale. Find your shelter from everyday life in this lovely hotel where it never gets boring. Numerous choices for evening entertainment, organized night swims and walks under the starry sky make this Porec hotel an ideal destination for all those romantically inclined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Delfin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Hotel Porec
Hotel Delfin Porec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing