We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
80
122
114
64
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
122
114
64
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wi fi breakfast and dinner air con refrigerator forest cleanliness trees laguna
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 447 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

I am very sorry to write this post as the location of Delfin hotel is superb, but unfortunately room facilities are not even basics: there is no heating in the room on the right wing. I am not even talking about TV, kettle or iron. Nothing at all. Double room is small with single wardrobe. Beautiful beautiful views, swimming pool what you wish more for?
Full catering is useful but some food looks like in prison(saw it on TV).
Staff is friendly but most do not speak English.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Eduard U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded May 2, 2017

Dear Eduard,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel Laguna Delfin as your holiday destination.

We are sorry that you have not fulfilled your expectations.
Through our website you can explore the wide range of hotels of different categories that we offer in order to choose the one that suits most of your query.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2017

I attended Hotel Delfin for a week in April and was extremely surprised by the attentive and understanding nature of staff, cleanliness of the facilities and rooms and price of food and drink, its accessible to two beautiful beaches and bars and night clubs all between 2-10 min walking distance. Would definitely recommend and will be going back next year

Room Tip: best views are higher near area G
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmf413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded April 27, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much on behalf of the entire company to so kind words and warm recommendations. We are extremely pleased that we have met your expectations. This experience of satisfied customers is actually our main goal, but certainly also a great motivation for further improvement in all aspects of service delivery.

We look forward to meeting you again.

Kind regards from Poreč,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2016

August 2016. Very simple hotel, but with all kind of general services. Very simple rooms. Restaurant with many choices but with a lot of people. The sea side is wonderful. Very quiet and relaxing. Nice restaurants and bars. Good starting point to visit nice places like Porec (wonderful) Umag Portorose. Good price quality ratio.

Room Tip: Not near the pool
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2016

The hotel is huge, there are about 800 rooms. It is a bit difficult to find your room and the reception doesn't help much. We found a guest who seemed to know his way around and then managed to find our room. The rooms are quite small, but one could hardly expect more in a two star hotel. The room had new furniture, but the bathroom needed renovation. And it also needed a towel rack. Every room has a balcony, which comes in handy, especially in summer. The room could provide a luggage stand and there should have been more than four clothes hangers in the closet, but again, this is a two star hotel. There is no TV in the room and no air condition, naturally.
There are quite a lot of advantages, though. The pool looks very nice and there is a spacious area around it. The lobby is extremely large and versatile, with some shops, nice sitting areas, a cafe with live music at weekends. The hotel is about 200 m from the beach, where you can choose a spot in the sun or in the shade.
The best feature of this hotel is the food. Breakfast and dinner are self-service, of course, with a great variety of choice. And delicious, too. Although there are a lot of guests, we did not have to wait long, since there are three restaurants serving the same food.
So if you are looking for an enjoyable, but not too expensive holiday, and if you are not very particular about every detail, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Small rooms, the ones with seaview are nice, but can be hot. Nice suites.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Mira V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

For the money I paid the hotel is ok. Small room but very very clean.
Reception staff very polite but no one else seems to speak English.
Breakfast is good lots of choice.
I wanted to have my lunch at the hotel but I was told no they don't do sandwiches even though the menu had them ! Just ice cream and drinks

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Jinxycat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews