We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$162
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$198
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
77
117
109
62
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
117
109
62
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswi fibreakfast and dinnerair consearefrigeratorforestcleanlinesstreeslaguna
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 430 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Great located Hotel, next to the sea. Nice view from the sea-view room. Quiet area, nice beach. Technical details missing to be higher level hotel - size of the room, no TV, no minibar, no air condition. Room was clean. Bathroom big, clean, very well equipped. Open buffet (all 3 meals) great for the category. Very tasty food. A lot of good choices. Some kind of food as the best home made food.Satff - very well educated, nice, polite. Very good mixture of experienced staff and young, highly motivated staff. Around hotel a lot of different spot courts and activities. Also hotel is in an area of very good bars and restaurants. Excellent budget Hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dav0rinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded May 9, 2017

Dear Davorin,

Thank you very much on behalf of the entire company to so kind words and warm recommendations. We are extremely pleased that we have met your expectations. This experience of satisfied customers is actually our main goal, but certainly also a great motivation for further improvement in all aspects of service delivery.

We look forward to meeting you again.

Kind regards from Poreč,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

I am very sorry to write this post as the location of Delfin hotel is superb, but unfortunately room facilities are not even basics: there is no heating in the room on the right wing. I am not even talking about TV, kettle or iron. Nothing at all. Double room is small with single wardrobe. Beautiful beautiful views, swimming pool what you wish more for?
Full catering is useful but some food looks like in prison(saw it on TV).
Staff is friendly but most do not speak English.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Eduard U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded May 2, 2017

Dear Eduard,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel Laguna Delfin as your holiday destination.

We are sorry that you have not fulfilled your expectations.
Through our website you can explore the wide range of hotels of different categories that we offer in order to choose the one that suits most of your query.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2017

I attended Hotel Delfin for a week in April and was extremely surprised by the attentive and understanding nature of staff, cleanliness of the facilities and rooms and price of food and drink, its accessible to two beautiful beaches and bars and night clubs all between 2-10 min walking distance. Would definitely recommend and will be going back next year

Room Tip: best views are higher near area G
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmf413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded April 27, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much on behalf of the entire company to so kind words and warm recommendations. We are extremely pleased that we have met your expectations. This experience of satisfied customers is actually our main goal, but certainly also a great motivation for further improvement in all aspects of service delivery.

We look forward to meeting you again.

Kind regards from Poreč,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2016

August 2016. Very simple hotel, but with all kind of general services. Very simple rooms. Restaurant with many choices but with a lot of people. The sea side is wonderful. Very quiet and relaxing. Nice restaurants and bars. Good starting point to visit nice places like Porec (wonderful) Umag Portorose. Good price quality ratio.

Room Tip: Not near the pool
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2016

The hotel is huge, there are about 800 rooms. It is a bit difficult to find your room and the reception doesn't help much. We found a guest who seemed to know his way around and then managed to find our room. The rooms are quite small, but one could hardly expect more in a two star hotel. The room had new furniture, but the bathroom needed renovation. And it also needed a towel rack. Every room has a balcony, which comes in handy, especially in summer. The room could provide a luggage stand and there should have been more than four clothes hangers in the closet, but again, this is a two star hotel. There is no TV in the room and no air condition, naturally.
There are quite a lot of advantages, though. The pool looks very nice and there is a spacious area around it. The lobby is extremely large and versatile, with some shops, nice sitting areas, a cafe with live music at weekends. The hotel is about 200 m from the beach, where you can choose a spot in the sun or in the shade.
The best feature of this hotel is the food. Breakfast and dinner are self-service, of course, with a great variety of choice. And delicious, too. Although there are a lot of guests, we did not have to wait long, since there are three restaurants serving the same food.
So if you are looking for an enjoyable, but not too expensive holiday, and if you are not very particular about every detail, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Small rooms, the ones with seaview are nice, but can be hot. Nice suites.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Mira V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews