We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel I will definitely return to”
Review of Hotel Delfin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Delfin
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Porec
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We rested in Delfin in August-September 2017. We will definitely return next year, although we never stop in one place twice.

This hotel is for those who, like us,

Like:
- amazing nature. The hotel practically occupies own peninsula covered with forest. Running squirrels and lizards. Along the sea there is a long promenade convenient for bicycles and hiking. Benches along the whole promenade. Comparing with the more expensive hotels of the Green Lagoon Delfin territory is much more splendid.
- a long strip of beaches for all tastes - pebbly (though the entrance to the sea is problematic), platforms (very comfort entrance), rocky coast. There are many picturesque coves. The forest comes straight to the beach, so you can always hide in the shade of trees or choose an open platform to sunbathe.
The beach infrastructure around the hotel is also pleased. Many stalls with delicious - fruits, ice cream/juices, pancakes with different fillings, fast food. Right on the beach there is a pretty restaurant with an ambiguous name Saint & Sinner. With soft armchairs where you can cose for the whole day for a cup of cool coffee, periodically roll down into the transparent Adriatic and come back.
- the hotel itself with a cozy reception and good Wi Fi (although only at the reception and in restaurants), three restaurants and an aperitif bar.
- cozy rooms without frills. The room did not seem small to us. Absence of refrigerator and TV absolutely did not bother. The shower cubicle is really small, but with European-quality repair. However, for heavyset guests will be uncomfortable. The only real problem is the lack of air conditioning. Impossible to stay in the room during the day. But we only came back in the evening. All other rooms, restaurants, bars and lounges, with air conditioning.


And does not bother with
- monotonous breakfasts, but still tasty enough.
- queues in restaurants for hot dishes. But there are no queues to the barrels of soups and salads. You can always start with snacks, and then stand in line for 3-4 kinds of delicious meat, 2-3 kinds of fish, pasta, potatoes, vegetable dishes and so on and so force.
- a small swimming pool, where there are no free sunbeds. But we preferred the wide range of beaches nearby.
- quacking, barking and laughing gulls early in the morning. I really enjoyed waking up to these enchanting sounds. Now I miss them.
- noisy multilingual crowd and dogs of all breeds.

The last two nights we lived in a more rated 3-star Laguna Materada. The room is bigger and more beautiful, with TVs, safe and hairdryer. There are no queues in the restaurant. The assortment of meals is much more diversified. Trimmed lawns with several trees. A small bare beach platform. Comparing with Delfin it seemed to me a little bit less cozy and a bit stiff.

Room Tip: 2-3 floor, sea view, buildings F or G
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Galina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

The location is great. the staff is friendly. included breakfast and dinner have a lot of choices. rooms are small however with no aircon (no fan either) and no fridge. and it's quite overpriced for 2-star hotel.

Room Tip: if you don't like noise, make sure you get a room away from evening entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ksenia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
34
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Nice holiday
Good situated hotel and wander full kitchen
Close to seA
The town Po řeč you can reach by foot bus on boot with the train.
In the hotel báseň with salt water. Good animation
View to the sea from balconi. Close to post. Shops.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

I've stayed in double room for one night and it was fine. The food is average (we had breakfast and dinner), buffet style and not much choice. There is a lot of people and it can get quite crowdy. The room was nice and clean, there is no TV or fridge and WiFi works only in the lobby. It was fine for us because we only needed a place to sleep. There is a pool for a hotel guests, and it seems like people get up early to reserve their sunbed by putting the towel on it, so it's possible that you won't get any free space. The good thing is, it takes 3 min walking to the beach.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Primalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Great located Hotel, next to the sea. Nice view from the sea-view room. Quiet area, nice beach. Technical details missing to be higher level hotel - size of the room, no TV, no minibar, no air condition. Room was clean. Bathroom big, clean, very well equipped. Open buffet (all 3 meals) great for the category. Very tasty food. A lot of good choices. Some kind of food as the best home made food.Satff - very well educated, nice, polite. Very good mixture of experienced staff and young, highly motivated staff. Around hotel a lot of different spot courts and activities. Also hotel is in an area of very good bars and restaurants. Excellent budget Hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dav0rinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 May 2017

Dear Davorin,

Thank you very much on behalf of the entire company to so kind words and warm recommendations. We are extremely pleased that we have met your expectations. This experience of satisfied customers is actually our main goal, but certainly also a great motivation for further improvement in all aspects of service delivery.

We look forward to meeting you again.

Kind regards from Poreč,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

I am very sorry to write this post as the location of Delfin hotel is superb, but unfortunately room facilities are not even basics: there is no heating in the room on the right wing. I am not even talking about TV, kettle or iron. Nothing at all. Double room is small with single wardrobe. Beautiful beautiful views, swimming pool what you wish more for?
Full catering is useful but some food looks like in prison(saw it on TV).
Staff is friendly but most do not speak English.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Eduard U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 May 2017

Dear Eduard,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel Laguna Delfin as your holiday destination.

We are sorry that you have not fulfilled your expectations.
Through our website you can explore the wide range of hotels of different categories that we offer in order to choose the one that suits most of your query.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

I attended Hotel Delfin for a week in April and was extremely surprised by the attentive and understanding nature of staff, cleanliness of the facilities and rooms and price of food and drink, its accessible to two beautiful beaches and bars and night clubs all between 2-10 min walking distance. Would definitely recommend and will be going back next year

Room Tip: best views are higher near area G
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmf413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 April 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much on behalf of the entire company to so kind words and warm recommendations. We are extremely pleased that we have met your expectations. This experience of satisfied customers is actually our main goal, but certainly also a great motivation for further improvement in all aspects of service delivery.

We look forward to meeting you again.

Kind regards from Poreč,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porec hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Laguna Gran Vista
0.7 km away
Hotel Plavi
Hotel Plavi
#21 of 33 in Porec
160 reviews
2.4 km away
Valamar Rubin Hotel
Valamar Rubin Hotel
#11 of 33 in Porec
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Laguna Molindrio Hotel
2.2 km away
Valamar Diamant Hotel
2.0 km away
Hotel Laguna Mediteran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfin

Address: Zelena Laguna, Porec 52440, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
Price Range: $93 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Delfin 2*
Number of rooms: 793
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porec Hotel Delfin is actually a town on a small scale. Find your shelter from everyday life in this lovely hotel where it never gets boring. Numerous choices for evening entertainment, organized night swims and walks under the starry sky make this Porec hotel an ideal destination for all those romantically inclined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Delfin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Hotel Porec
Hotel Delfin Porec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing