We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
28
55
42
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
55
42
21
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 162 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2005

Big concrete blocks - an eyesore, yes. Functional bedrooms though but only BBC World on TV. The big problem is that managment would not turn on the central heating despite loads of complaints from guests. The date is predetermined no matter how cold or damp it gets. Page and Moy reps had no success either. Good clean swimming pools. Basic type food, plenty of it but could get boring after 7 days. The village is attractive and the coast walks good..

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
31  Thank thewellcomegroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2005

We stayed in the Hotel Hedera for a week in July.

The hotel is one of 3 hotels in a block at the end of the bay. The hotels themselves are quite ugly to look at and our hearts sank when we first saw them (with our rep describing the hotels as an "eye sore!" as the coach pulled in), but the views from the hotel are beautiful and Rabac itself is a pretty town on a beautiful bay.

The rooms were clean and functional, but the concrete balconies were not particularly pleaseant to sit out on and were all overlooked from the balconies above! The staff were generally very polite and helpful.

We went on a half board basis and the evening buffet was limited and very similar to some school dinners I've had! If you go too late in the evening, the choice of food is even more limited. However, you could get vouchers for the Grill Bar on the beach which took a few pounds of your meal down there. The food at the Grill Bar was much nicer and the service ws generaly good.

Basically, Rabac is a pretty town to spend a week and do a few excursions. The Hotel Hedera is basic but perfectly reasonable. The only thing I would say is you should go sooner rather than later if you do intend to visit Rabac or surrounding towns as I doubt it will be much longer until the town is much more commercialised - the fake t-shirts and shell jewellery are already on sale in nearly every street stall!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
55  Thank Vacation37110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews