We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bright, modern, conveniently located apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious sunset terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious sunset terrace
Open floor living area View from the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Spacious sunset terrace
Open floor living area
View from the terrace
A good night's sleep
Sunbathing and lounging on the terrace
View from the entrance
IMG_8711.JPG
Cooking and eating made easy
Large double bed
Building exterior
sleeper sofa
Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rovinj, Istria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Onokane
Issaquah, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bright, modern, conveniently located apartment”
Reviewed November 17, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Penthouse Lu is on the top floor of a new quiet apartment complex about a kilometer from town center. The apartment is spacious and well equipped. During our three week stay, we always looked forward to returning here each evening after a day of sightseeing. Markets are close by so its easy to stock up without a car. In fact, if you are only visiting Rovinj you probably won't need a car if you stay at Penthouse Lu. We did have to make special arrangements for wifi which the owners were glad to do due to the length of our stay. Also, there were no English channels available on the TV. This is a non-smoking apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallabibe...
Wallabi Point, NSW Australia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyable, comfortable, modern stay”
Reviewed November 8, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

My husband and I spent seven wonderful weeks travelling around the Dalmation Coast in June and July this year. We spent our third week staying at Penthouse Lu near the beautiful old town of Rovinj.

Penthouse Lu is on the third floor (with elevator) in a new block of apartments located in a residential area within walking distance of Rovinj.

The apartment is modern and comfortably furnished with a large kitchen/lounge room, compact bedroom, good size bathroom and huge balcony. The apartment is light and airy. There is a good supply of cooking appliances, utensils and linen. We would have appreciated an electric jug to boil water (as there is no hot water in the kitchen) and the use of a washing machine especially for a week long stay. (In the four other apartments we stayed in, in Croatia, these were provided).

After a long day of touring around the picturesque Istria region it was always a pleasure to return to our top floor apartment, sit on the balcony and watch the locals go about their daily lives chatting while walking their dogs across the empty lots, working in their vegetable gardens and relaxing in the nearby cafes.

There is a well stocked delicatessen/grocery shop 50 metres away and excellent supermarkets within a ten minute drive.

While there are many excellent restaurants in Rovinj's old town Dario's became our favourite and we ate there several times. It is just a stroll up the road from Penthouse Lu and while situated beside a busy road, once inside the large courtyard, you do not hear or see the traffic. The food is simply cooked and delicious! We indulged in mussels, scallops, squid and pizza's and loved everything we ordered.

We found Rovinj and the Istria region to be a relaxed, friendly, happy area and a stay at Penthouse Lu added to this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coloardo
Reviewed September 8, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sc0tian_g...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern, clean roomy apartment a stone's throw from the Old Town”
Reviewed August 17, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We searched for an apartment to rent in Rovinj for 5 days in April, and we chose Penthouse Lu based on the fact that it looked modern, clean with mod cons and it also had parking for our car, as others in the Old Town didn't - also it had Croatian owners and we'd rather support a local than Brits/Americans etc. who happen to own property there.

The owners were great, answered all questions, and their local property manager was lovely, recommended lots of local places for us to try, (the owners gave us some recommendations as well).

The apartment was very clean, great patio and sun loungers, the only thing was that in April the nights were a bit chilly but we could only see one heater which was in the bathroom so we made use of the extra blankets while we were in the front room.

The apartment was 10 min walk from the old town, so quite convenient, there was a bar next door which had wifi, and there were food shops, chemists etc nearby as well.

Would definitely recommend to any couple who would like to stay in Rovinj.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: We're keen cooks so kitchen equipment a bit basic.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Reviewed July 11, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Big and modern
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Croatia
Reviewed June 15, 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zagreb
Reviewed June 3, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing