We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Find in Rovinj”
other travellers have booked this property
Central apartment with open sea view in the Old Town Rovinj - Casa Bella
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Central apartment with open sea view in the Old Town Rovinj - Casa Bella
Amazing open sea view from the apartment windows Position of Casa Bella in the centre of the Old town Rovinj - Mediterranean pearl
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Central apartment with open sea view in the Old Town Rovinj - Casa Bella
Amazing open sea view from the apartment windows
Position of Casa Bella in the centre of the Old town Rovinj - Mediterranean pearl
Casa Bella - What living in the Old World feels like..with a local green market nearby..
Casa Bella is  spacious apartment of 80 sqm, on the 2nd floor of an old Venetian house (red colour)
Master bedroom with king-sized double bed overlooking the sea and the harbor
Master bedroom with beautiful open sea and harbor view
Second bedroom with queen-sized double bed, overlooking the quiet cobbled street called Svalba
Large second bedroom overlooks medieval street with stone houses and palaces
Spacious and cosy living room and dining are overlooking the sea and the harbor
Hallway with book library for cosy evenings and sports gear for outdoor types
Fully equipped and functional kitchen
Open space living and dining space  at Casa Bella
Light and sunny bathroom for a perfect start of the day
.. and every day there is a new surprise from the apartment's windows..
Seagulls are your only neighbours at Casa Bella..
Bedroom 2 overlooks medieval street with lovely stone houses and palaces
The lovely seafront and Casa Bella only 30 meters from the crystal Adriatic sea
Comfy living room and dining area offer great views of the harbor
Enjoy the peaceful evenings at Casa Bella with a glass of great Istrian wine
Comfy benches for two just below the house - for you to enjoy the romantic sunsets
..crystal clear water and the sun at the nearest beach- only 300 meters from Casa Bella.
Enjoy pleasant  bike rides and lstay active during your stay
What dining in the Old Town Rovinj feels like...
So many places to see and experince..use the help of our info book..even weddings here are so specia
..The beauty of Rovinj's archipelago - 20 islands and so many secret spots to discover ..
Explore cobbles of Rovinj Old Town and be amazed with  the spectacular  view from the church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rovinj, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Bunting2
Papa, Hungary
1 review
“Great Find in Rovinj”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in Casa Bella during mid-November. While it is the off-season for Rovinj, we found plenty to eat and do and the weather was still warm. What a beautiful destination, and the food was incredible. Casa Bella is perfectly located for those who want to be in the middle of it all; market, coffee houses, restaurants, shopping and right on the water. The place is perfectly clean, and very comfortable If you are a jogger like me, you will have the best run of your life as you leave Casa Bella's waterfront location and follow the bike paths and trails along the beach for well over several miles. All of Rovinj has spots were you can just climb into the crystal clear water, or bask on the beach. I can't wait to go back during the summer, although I would go back now if I could get time off work. The best thing about Casa is Zeljka and Zeljko, they can't do enough for you. Zeljko watched for our arrival and met us to take our bags, which he insisted on taking. When we asked about places to eat, he walked us around the town for an hour, pointing out sites to see and places to eat. He also left us with a cell phone to call for any questions regarding "anything". Incredible people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2curtis2
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location in a beautiful town!”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Our weather was, unfortunately, not the best during our stay at the Casa Bella in Rovinj. The town is absolutely charming and many of the activities were good weather dependent, prohibiting us from partaking in activities like boating, bike riding, etc. However, the Casa Bella is ideally located right above the market square and has stunning views of the harbor and old town. The apartment is spacious and comfortable and our hosts were more than helpful. I would have liked more hot water for bathing and the mornings are very noisy starting about 5 am with the market activity. Our hosts did advise us about this and we could have slept in the second bedroom, which faced the small street entrance and not the harbor. This would be a great rental for a family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Accessibilty, trecherous stairwell
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frog287
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful hosts ....”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and two young sons spent four nights of our six week trip to Europe at Casa Bella and loved every minute. Having stayed at 17 different accommodations in this time some of the finer details can become a little blurry (e.g. quality of pillows etc.). but two things stand out in my mind about Casa Bella. Firstly, how delightful the hosts are. We had some charming and extremely helpful hosts in Croatia in particular during our travels but none were better in this regards than Zeljko and Zeljka. Zeljko, the father greeted us at the door and then spent well over an hour showing us in detail all aspects of the apartment as well as providing travel tips and entertaining us with stories during the process. It was a battle to manage to help carry our bags up the staircase and he insisted that he meet us on our departure (from memory it was before 6am) and help us with our bags to the wharf where our ferry to Venice was departing. His daughter Zeljka who appears to manage the business side of arrangements was in Porec at the time and just happened to be catching the same ferry on a daytrip with business colleagues (believe she works for the Tourist Board) and insisted that we meet her - she was equally as lovely (obviously runs in the family). Secondly, the apartment itself feels like a typical beach holiday house - a great location; a lived in charm with lots of books, games and other useful items but no frills per se. It didn't have the stylish bathroom and flat screen TV like some of the places we stayed in but nor did it have the high price tag. What you do get is lots of space; a bright and airy apartment; great water views and an atmospheric location with the buzz of a small food market below. There was no real noise at night or early in the morning for that matter. We enjoyed watching DVDs one rainy afternoon and the boys enjoyed the small playground in front of the market as well as the impromptu game of football they started nearby with some local children with the ball found in the apartment. Parking was easy with the parking card provided with the apartment allowing free in and out access to the open air parking area along the waterfront. WiFi speed was reasonably good from memory. Highly recommend Casa Bella and the Despot hospitality that comes with it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mutter1
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A place you can call home”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Casa Bella is home. At first glance, it's unassuming and modest. Yet once inside, the space, light, cleanliness, well-stocked kitchen, shelf full of books, comfortable beds and sofa made us feel relaxed and in control immediately. There is nothing we can add to what has already been mentioned by many others before us. They are all true. It's a genuine place with real spirit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elinor G
South Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location - feel part of the town”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had previously stayed at Hotel Park on the edge of Rovinj so decided to try self-catering. This apartment was ideal. It was spotlessly clean, bright and spacious for our party of 3. It was well equipped including free wi-fi and a mobile phone to contact the owner Zelkja. her father was close by to help with luggage and any queries.
The location was great. We really felt part of the life of the old town. We spent a lot of time hanging out the windows just enjoying the sights and sounds of the market and the yachts and cruisers arriving at the harbour.
The only think which could cause problems for some guests would be the stairs to the second floor. The wooden rail was very loose and could not be used for support for those less mobile. We soon got use to nipping to the bakery a few yards away for morning bread and croissants, and there are many small supermarkets near by.
As always we enjoyed Rovinj and its many restaurants. Our favourites were skver da Marios and Marinos

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stair rail
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen7459
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded Expectations!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My father and I enjoyed our stay at Casa Bella when we were in Rovinj. The apartment was clean and spacious and had everything we needed to be comfortable. The location is central to everything you need - the beautiful sea view, the fresh market, grocery/bread, and restaurants. We never used the air conditioning, and enjoyed the sea breeze with the addition of the ceiling fan to keep the temperature in the apartment very comfortable.

When we arrived by bus, Zelko (Zelika's father) met us at the station and escorted us to the apartment. When we arrived, there was bottled water, fresh grapes for snacking and juice in the refrigerator! Beach towels, mats and toys were provided. They even provided backpacks in the event you wanted to borrow one to carry items to the beach! The cell phone Zelika provided came in handy during our stay. We needed to contact her to assist with a personal issue, and both she and her father were available and helped us through it. I can't thank them enough!!

They recommended restaurants and shops that were very good. I would love to go back to Rovinj and stay there on a future trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, clean, exceptional customer service!!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2013
Thank you very much for your time to write about your experience of Casa Bella and Rovinj! We are delighted to hear that you found the apartment, location, overall cleanliness and our service excellent and that the overall experience of both resort and the apartment has met all your expectations! We are sincerely looking forward to your and your father's next visit to Rovinj and Croatia! With best wishes for the future,

Zeljka and family Despot
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big_JoeSc...
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A truly wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Great locality, very clean & tidy apartment. Everything we could have wished for and more!!! Made extremely welcome by Zeljka and her dad, ( who is a mine of information ) . We would go back again tomorrow if we could.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location & ambiance of the whole place
Liked least: Early morning noise from market below, we just closed the windows !! No noise !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing