We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Right at the heart of things”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Harbour View

Living room with the open plan kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with the open plan kitchen
Living room with the open plan kitchen Living room with the open plan kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Living room with the open plan kitchen
Living room with the open plan kitchen
Living room with the open plan kitchen
Outside the apartment
Bathroom
Great view from the living room
Great view from the living room
Living room
Bedroom 2 - two large single beds
Prime location - a view on the apartment
Perfect location in the old town of Rovinj
Living room
Open plan kitchen and living room
Open plan kitchen
Bedroom 1 - double bed
Street outside the apartment
Stairs leading up to the apartment
Street outside the apartment
Bedroom 2 - two large single beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rovinj, Istria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
714melind...
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a great apartment”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I am sorry to do this. I had great expectations of the apartment and I was very disappointed. Number one problem - the owner lives in Great Britain and if you have an issue with the apartment, there is no one to address the problem with! (The person that gave us a key just let us in and did not go over the apartment! How were we to know if you turn off all the lights, you also turn off the water heater - cold water! Cold Shower!) He said to email him if we have a problem and...his internet was not working. We searched for an internet cafe - no response from him. The kitchen sink faucet had a tiny dribble of water....washing dishes was impossible! The shower door fell off the hinges because the connections at the bottom were rusted to pieces. There are lots of places to stay in the lovely town, this is not one of them. The view from the apartment window was nice but I can sit at the cafe and have the view! Oh, the apartment is hard to find - harder to understand where to park. I was never told that I needed to pay a meter parking spot per hour! Once again, no one available to ask what to do! I had to go to the Tourist Information to ask how to pay for 2 days of parking. DO I wake up at 6:00 AM to run to the meter to add more money? Frustrating! The washing machine was working - thank goodness. (Look - I have traveled to Europe five times and I am NOT a whining American visiting overseas. Just find another place to stay. I paid too much for this mess.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback and I'm very sorry to hear that your expectations were not fully met.

As for the hot water, I appreciate that some of our guests from different regions of the world may not be immediately familiar with the European appliances. The three switches at the entry to the bathroom are standard and clearly marked for their individual function - light, hot water boiler and heating.

We always encourage our guests to ask any questions at the pre-booking stage to make sure that the apartment meets their expectations. Unfortunately, the parking regime in Rovinj is in the hands of the town's authorities and is well known and publicised on Rovinj official tourist pages. However, we do highlight on our apartment description page that we offer private, secure parking for our guests at the discounted rate - just 4-5 minutes walk from the apartment, as cars are not allowed into the old town.

Once again, I do apologies for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay and will try to make things a bit clearer for our future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambs211
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Right at the heart of things”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

As said elsewhere in the reviews, this is a very stylish, well equipped apartment (though there's no oven and grill, but the price and quality of pizzas and grilled meat / fish in the neighbourhood mean this isn't a problem)
It's hard to describe how good the view of the harbour and old town really is. After two weeks we were still in awe of it.
Our first week was in the run up to Rovinj night (open air concerts, firework displays etc) so there was quite a lot of noise from the front and back of the apartment, and being in an old building means that the noise insulation from above isn't perfect. Once the peak of the season was over the second week was much more relaxing, and that's probably more representative of the atmosphere of the town and the experience most people will have.
The location is great- less than five minutes walk to the bus station, town centre shops and supermarkets, many good restaurants and bars, the old town and ferries far and wide. It's also a very pleasant 20 minute walk round to Lone Bay with a wide range of things to do. We managed a fortnight without a car as boat trips (local islands, Vrsar / Porec, and over to Venice) are all good value, and the bus service to Pula is frequent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's a stylish apartment with good facilities
Liked least: It can be quite noisy in high season
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattG66
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great central location and facilities”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Spent 2 weeks in Rovinj and found the apartment great. Very good central location ,just minutes from the centre and old town close to all the restaurants and bars. Apartment had all the facilities you need with good sized rooms and good free WiFI. Easy to find and collecting the key was no hassle at all. Access is via 2 flights of fairly steep stairs so may be a struggle for the elderly ,but we had no issues ,definitely recommend as a good option to consider

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mutter1
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great stay in a wonderful location”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Harbour View for 3 nights in mid-May. From the start Dario had been most helpful and responsive in providing all the information we needed.

Apartment: very spacious. We were five adults and didn't feel crammed at all. Beds were very comfortable. The only thing was that the duvets/blankets could be thicker. There were plenty of spare linen and towels in the closet. Kitchen was well equipped with the necessary utensils, plates, glasses, pots and pans. Plenty of hot water and strong shower, although the shower stall is a bit small. The apartment is on the second floor (American 3rd floor) up a very narrow staircase. The door locks are a bit tricky to handle, but once we got a hang of it, it was no problem.

Location: perfect! It's right behind a restaurant facing the harbor, and we got a lovely view of the harbor from the living room window. It's central and close to all the main attractions and markets. Very close to the bus station and parking. The only slight complaint is that there may be noises from the many bars around the apartment at night.

Overall we had a wonderful time. Harbour View was a great base to explore Rovinj.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasa Lesn...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment with beautiful view”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice place,clean,fabulous view and very nice people who gave us the key-the best place to stay in Rovinj,especially if you have children,because the apartment is very comfortable. If we will go to Rovinj,we will stay in this apartment for sure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaka_Zul...
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best harbour view”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment in heart of city centar, but very quiet and comfortable. All recommendations both for couple and family. Best harbor view.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Rovinj”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Rovinj is lovely- we would go back in an instant. Lots of things to do- there are day trips to Venice and the islands. Just outside the town is a forest park with beaches and huts selling beers and refreshments. You can also hire bikes and cycle along the coast. Even in late September the weather was still hot and you could sunbathe on the beaches and swim in the sea.

The town is beautiful. Lots of old winding streets and lovely harbours. There are plenty of restaurants, although in September some of these had started to shut for the winter.

This apartment is right beside the bustling harbour area (where many of the bars are) with a lovely view of the harbour and the church and near shops and restaurants. The entrance is just off a beautiful winding street, right in the heart of the town. Its central location means it is quite small but it has everything you need- open plan kitchen/ dining area/ living room, two bedrooms and bathroom. It is nice and clean and has all the usual self catering facilities such as washing machine, kettles, hob, pots, pans etc.

However stair access may not be suitable for people with less mobility.

Found owners very helpful, gave advice on cars and local information.

Although very picturesque the town is not fully dependant on tourists and has a life of its own.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bed slightly hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing