We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner of good fish”
Review of Konoba Storija

Konoba Storija
Ranked #92 of 207 Restaurants in Rovinj
Cuisines: Croatian
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

We ate dinner here. Fish plate for two. Very good quality and price. The service was really good. They recommended us a cod pate from the house. Was very good. But it will be much better with a crunchy bred (advice for the owner). Good house wine. Good service.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Igor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 47 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2016

Beautiful outside tables, with plenty of room. Food is probably a bit below the standard we sampled in Croatia but decent nonetheless.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lorenzo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Food is better than average but the service can be so slow - two hours for one course - that the overall experience is hit-and-miss. First visit fine; second very slow and service grudging.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Toonbiztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

We are squids, steak and meat balls (čevapčiči). Everything was great. Squids were crispy and tender. Our best in latest time. Service was great. All in all excellent.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank sergejv953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful place to eat on the terrace. We took the fish plate for 2, which is day fresh, tasty and generous. Service is friendly and quick. Nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Konoba Storija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing