We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
112
39
11
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
39
11
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area the general manager tobacco warehouse beautiful hotel pool party split airport constructive criticism gorgeous pool upgraded to a sea view wine selection pool attendant real jewel in the crown disco music high standard of decor cooked dishes small gym big selection
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 177 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Sitting right under the flight path into and out of Split Airport, this not a place for a peaceful or relaxing stay.
We had booked a deluxe room with a view over the garden, in reality our room overlooked a large building which was part of the hotel itself.
Food was expensively indifferent and the staff could have smiled a little more.
Maybe it was near the end of the season and they were ready to move on.
Sorry won't be rushing back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ROBERT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

a bit of a strange experience, paying 400/500 euro a night incl. breakfast, nice interiordesign however cheap plastic plants everywhere ? service was very friendly though, however no pizza was served at any time as ‘chef’ was gone-than the oven broke down, season has almost ended, staff was reduced- not to be ‘snobbish’ and with respect: but for these prices per night expectations and delivery were ‘slight’ of balance. We would consider coming back but would check all carefully before booking. tip: Don Dino restaurant in town was a very nice experience

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wibo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

We did not stay overnight but used the facilities for the day - the spa, pool and restaurant - to kill time before our flight.

The property is gorgeous. Hip and elegant. Our massages were great and the locker room with showers are nice (but beware the slippery floors). They also have a resident cat which is always appreciated.

Our server at the restaurant and the manager of the spa were the nicest, most professional people we met. Unfortunately, I can’t say that for everyone. Lots of disinterested staff, more concerned with hanging out with each other than assisting guests. Only sour note to an otherwise perfect place.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank modernlizbennet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is beautifully designed and has all the amenities to make it a really good 5* hotel. The service, however, leaves a lot to be desired.

Our check-in experience was woeful. Without saying more than about 5 words to us, the gent who checked us in took us up to our room and then basically just left us to it, having provided us with absolutely no information about the hotel. We were staying for 5 nights, so information like what time breakfast was etc., would have been really useful and should have been provided as a minimum! We were also not offered a welcome drink despite that being part of our room rate and seeing other guests being offered a complimentary glass of champagne on arrival.

We were upgraded to a suite, which was amazing. It had a separate lounge area which was large and luxurious. The bed is the comfiest I have ever slept in. The room temperature was a little on the warm side and I found the air con a little puzzling but our suite had 3 large windows which opened really far. The only problem is that we did experience some noise in the evenings and early in the mornings as our suite overlooked the main entrance where taxis parked.

The breakfast buffet offered good quality food and drinks, including champagne. Service at breakfast was good and the staff were hardworking. The staff at breakfast were much better than the other staff in the hotel.

I had a lovely massage one morning from Claudia in the spa. She was really friendly and a fantastic masseuse. The spa area also included a sauna, steam room and jacuzzi, though the steam room was out of action and the sauna also appeared not to be working. The jacuzzi was wonderful though! There is also a gym with a small range of cardio and weights machines.

The beach bar was not open during our visit and the pool bar was only opened later in the week, from Thursday onwards. The pool is one of hotel’s stand-out design features but the sun does not reach it until about 3pm in the afternoon. I’d read somewhere that it was heated but I’m not convinced that is the case because it was absolutely freezing! There were plenty of sun loungers and getting one was never an issue. There was also no issue with people reserving them by putting their towels down, which is probably due to the fact that the pool area is completely in the shade until about 1pm.

Food and drink at the hotel was expensive, and the food (with the the exception of breakfast) uninspiring. It is only a 10 minute walk to Trogir so I recommend eating at one of the many restaurants on the harbour front or in the old town instead.

I would recommend the hotel on the basis of its amenities and location, but not on the level of service which was far below what I expect for a 4/5* hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Curly_Kale64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Had 2 nights in this rather nice hotel close to split airport and trogir. The hotel and deco is nice. But the staff and service in general is poor and bit arrogant. The restaurant write alot about their food in the brochure. However it is a poor experience. Tasteless and over decorated to look hip. Sorry i cannot recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paw K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews