We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
91
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt her husband bedroom window the owner old town places to visit beautiful family beautiful room ancient city across the bridge antique furniture nothing is too much trouble few minutes walk stayed here for nights lovely town free parking top floor
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 110 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

Hostess Amelia made us very welcome when we arrived at Villa Moretti. Breakfast was ample and varied.The hotel was very clean,plenty of hot water in the shower, bedroom was massive as was the bed. Amelia was very informative about the area and took time out to tell us about a beautiful town called Primosten (a must see little sea side town ) will definitely stay at this Villa again if we visit Trogir again. Once again we thank you Amelia
Jed and Julie (Yorkshire )

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Garlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2016

A warm welcome, a beautiful traditionally furnished bedroom and a loggia to sit out under. A surprisingly quiet location (helped by really good quality double glazed windows) within walking distance of the town.

Breakfast was fabulous and plentiful, and served with great care by Amelia, who also was able to make suggestions of places to visit.

We would certainly stay here again and would highly recommend both Trogir and Villa Moretti.

Room Tip: All seem good from photos but we had Room 1 which we though was superb.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 50Plus2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for one night in 3 rooms, located on 3rd floor. Though there s no elevator, the hosts were night to help us with big heavy luggage. Home made Breakfast served in the nice and private kitchen on the same floor.

The rooms are overlooking old town view.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank noolek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamoretti, Owner at Villa Moretti, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2016

Dear evaluated Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your nice experience with others.
We are very happy you enjoyed your short stay in our house and Trogir, views of the town from your room window and breakfast which is during winter period served in our old kitchen.

House unfortunatelly doesnt have an elevator because it is protected like historical house.( there are only two hotels in Trogir center with elevator as far as I know).
Rooms are located on second floor not third although ceilings are very high so impression maybe that it is higher than really it is.
Of course we always try to help as much as we can with the heavy luggage and we offer the luggage storage as well what can be useful especially for guests staying only one night.

Thank you once more and have nice time in Croatia.
With kind regards
Emilia Biočić



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2015

This small hotel is on the island of Ciovo next to medieval town of Trogir and has a wonderful view of the old buildings across the water. The rooms are beautiful, the owner is very friendly and helpful, and we can highly recommend staying there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front as there are fantastic views of the old town
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamoretti, Owner at Villa Moretti, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2015

Dear evaluated guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are proud you rated us high and are happy you were satisfied with our accommodation, location and service.
We would like to mention that all our rooms have the same nice view as all have windows orientated towards the town and sea.
We are looking forward to see you maybe again in our nice small town.
With kind regards
Emilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2015

once you're in your room with the view, you relax completely. Agree all positive comments about room and host. Extremely noisy with windows open but double glazing works well. Great situation minutes out of the old town.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Llahsram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamoretti, Owner at Villa Moretti, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2015

Dear evaluated Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience of your stay with us.
We appreciate very much that in your review we can see this BUT and are very happy you agree with all positive comments.
We are sorry that your first impression was not brilliant as you maybe had higher expectations.
We are small B&B located very centrally what has its pluses and minuses what we always mention to all our potential guests.
Question of quietness is very subjective, so somebody can notice we have good double glazed and somebody sleeps with windows open.
IN spite of all that we are very happy you rated your stay very high and you enjoyed our great location and nice views from your room.
It will be great pleasure to host you again if you come in Trogir
With kind regards
Emilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews