We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Seaview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaview
Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Seaview
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Happiness...
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We travelled with 3 teenage girls, the apartment was great for us, the view from the balcony was stunning,the sea and the mountains, and the sun in the morning on the balcony with breakfast, then welcome shade. Ivan and his family live on the premises, warm and welcoming people, and helped with any questions.The apartment was airy, very clean and ideal, and situated away from the centre of Trogir, but not a long walk. Ivan kindly took my husband to the supermarket when we arrived which was a great help, so thank you. We went in August, did not intentionally have a car, but if one did, the traffic was so busy it would have been time sitting in traffic jams. We could walk down into Trogir easily, although there is a hill, passing a bakery for breakfast pastries, and a couple of little supermarkets, for basics, but there was more in Trogir. Trogir is a beautiful town, with its maze of streets and Romanesque architecture,lots of restaurants, cafes, delicious ice creams, marina, beautiful square to enjoy the atmosphere, with refreshments! The teenage girls, who are 15 enjoyed going into Trogir themselves, to the market which appeared to be on everyday in August, and although the nearest beach was at the bottom of the hill, there was a busier one which was a 20 -30min walk away, but you can get a boat taxi to that beach if wanted, but the girls got use to the walk, enjoyed the banana boat, and donut ring rides! The beaches are stony, so we bought the shoes from the market, which were very much needed, and would recommend. We enjoyed the freedom of not relying on a car,felt lucky with the apartment and its location, and there are a lot of excursions offered if desired, we took the boat to Split, but so did everyone else! There was a crowd of people, no proper queue , free for all, lots of pushing, which was horrible as there were families with young children, we did get there and back, did not see much of Split, it looked beautiful, but don't visit in August! In all we all had a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view from the apartment, we could walk to the beaches, into Trogir, use a boat, and didn't need a car, only from and to the airport!
Liked least: Boat trip to Split, on the Bura Line, too many people, and no organisation
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMcCollam
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“great place to stay, fantastic outlook and very nice apartment with everything you need.”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

we spent a week in this apartment and were very comfortable. it was a great base to explore Trogir and the surrounding area and was convenient for shops and amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: The only drawback was the walk uphill from town, which could be a challenge if you are not so fit.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraser J
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife and I stayed for a week in September and found the owners to be very friendly and helpful and they went out of their way to provide an excellent service. The owners live on site int he apartment below so are available if you need them.
The apartment is modern and well maintained with a balcony with a great view and an area to the rear to use for a BBQ if needed. It is less than a 10 minute walk down a hill to the old town. You walk past shops and a bakery on the way so everything that you need is close by.
Trogir is a beautiful old town with dozens of restaurants and bars which offer a range of food. Prices are reasonable and we ate out almost every day and night. There is a market selling fresh produce 15 mins walk away which is great if you want to eat at home.
We booked day trips from Trogir to Krke National Park and Dubrovnik which were great. There is a boat to Split at the bottom of the hill which is cheap, runs regularly and is cheap. We spent the rest of our time exploring the old town of Trogir.
I cannot fault this apartment. Yes it's a walk up a hill and no it's not right in the centre of the old town but value for money and the excellent service that the owners provide it's well worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Mr. Jackson and his wife were exceptional guests, communication of the booking has been smooth, and everything else. Very quiet guests, I have not heard them during their stay, hope that they were comfortable.
We always welcome guests like them.
Best regards for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatBT
Logan, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming, clean apartment with great views”
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I and two friends stayed at the Dujo's guest apartment for just one night, but it would be great for a longer stay. Ivan and his family were wonderful to us, even sending us some homemade pastries when we first arrived. The family lives in the same building, so any questions can be quickly answered. The neighborhood is very nice and a five-minute walk from town center.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location, spaciousness and cleanliness of the guest apartment
Liked least: the use of artificial fragrance in the apartment. It's sparkling clean anyway and doesn't need it.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bright clean apartment with great view and friendly helpful family on-site.”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

It's on Ciovo Island in a quiet position a little way uphill, but only about 10 minutes walk down to the beautiful, busy historic centre of Trogir. The balcony has a lovely view towards the old town and across to the mainland, and stays comfortably cool all day. Ivan and his wife are very friendly and helpful in an unobtrusive way, and emails get a quick response. We were on a course and didn't have much free time, but there's lots to see and do in and around Trogir. Tip: if you want a taxi to the apartment from Split airport at a busy time, e.g. mid-day Saturday, try and pre-book. It's quite a short journey and traffic can be slow through the town, so many drivers don't want to do it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WombieP
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“EXCELENT appartment with really nice hosts”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

we had a wonderful time in this appartment. it was nice furnuted, clean and we had an awesome view from the balcony.
It was close to the beach and the old town which was beautiful. we could do everythink without using the car. The bigger city Split wasnt far eather and it was about 20-30 min with the car.
It was good to have the hosts living in the house as well so we were able to ask questions or they helped us out and told us whats happening in the city while we are staying in trogir. It was a really nice family and we appriciate staying in there appartment

If we go to trogir again we will defenetly want to stay in this appartment again. I would recommend the appartment to my friends, family and everyone else.

Thank you a lot Ivan and Family we had a great stay in trogir.

Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
françois...
Bellegarde sur Valserine, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing