We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
fabio b
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent one week in this beautiful house. The house is very nice and you can really find everything you need. The barbecue separated from the house is a very clever solution. The swimming pool was helpfull mainly after a long stay in the beach. The owners were very nice and everything went well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTJackson...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely high quality spacious holiday house with great swimming pool”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house is a large spacious property in the quiet village of Vrsine - our group had 2 adults and 4 children and it fitted us easily. The layout inside is excellent (2 bedrooms with a double and a child single in each, one bedroom with 2 singles), with a very nice large pool. The quality of the property is modern and good.

The area surrounding the house is very tranquil with very little noise when enjoying the outside pool area. A car is essential but with a car there are a number of nice beaches within 10-15 minutes drive, including nice resorts of Marina and Vinisce. There are also lots of great days out within an hour's drive, including Krka National Park (a must visit), Split (Diocletian's Palace), Trogir (which is 15 mins away), and Primosten.

The owners were very friendly and helpful, and made us feel very welcome. Overall, I would highly recommend this property and the area of Croatia which surrounds it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenryBurd...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house with pool and warm welcome by the owners”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a lovely week in this house in September with a very warm welcome with food laid out ready for our arrival. The house was well equipped and clean and the pool beautiful. A car is essential but with that it was easy to explore the area and the owners tips for beaches and places to go were spot on. We enjoyed day trips to Split and Krka National park aswell as spending time in the lovely town of Trogir. Handy for the airport with 3 grown up children who came on different flights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: Not really any local shops/restaurants within walking distance
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott E
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rustic, comfortable and quiet villa”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

There were 4 adults in our party and our 7 year old son. The cottage was perfectly adequate for our needs and Davor (the owner) and Katja his daughter were extremely helpful in meeting us at split airport late at night and returning our luggage to the airport when we left! they couldn't have done more. The villa is in quite a remote location which was extremely quiet so perfect sleep. 15 minutes by car you have all you need in terms of beach and amenities making the villa a perfect base. The wider area of Trogir is beautiful with national parks, Primosten a bit further north on the coast and the canyon at Omis worth exploring.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginny504
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, fantastic location quiet with great views but just 15 minutes from trogir and only 30 from the airport”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved the house it is designed brilliantly for the hot weather with great air conditioning and a lovely vernanda in front of the pool-Davor was very welcoming he had left food for when we arrived and all the essentials are there. The views are lovely you are right on the outskirts of the village and feel like you are miles from the crowds but it is easy to get to trogir the national parks, split and lots of beaches. The pool is small but again perfectly situated and deep enough to jump in and do tumble turns !

Thanks for a lovely holiday we cycled for a week before and this was the perfect place to relax for a week,we had never been to Croatia before and will definitely go back

We drove from Zagreb on Sautrday and the traffic along the road was terrible so be allow lots of time if you are doing that

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the design and appearance of the property and its location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred O
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing