We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oro Verde Guayaquil(Guayaquil)
US$168
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palace Guayaquil(Guayaquil)
US$70
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unipark by Oro Verde Hotels(Guayaquil)
US$82
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
4
0
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
0
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is ok although the reception guy didn't speak any English at all! Luckily his collegue arrived a little later so he could order a cab for us. We were there with 6 people and two of us were lucky enough to get a huge room with two double beds, the rest was not so lucky. Breakfast was ok, with a lady to fry some eggs but nothing special. So the hotel is ok although still a 15 minute cab ride to the centre of the city. It's the area that is a little troublesome, industrial, dark, rundown and near a very busy road. I wouldn't go for a walk at night. Even worse (but we can't blame the hotel) a drunken driver crashed with his car into the hotel at night!

Good hotel if you are just travelling through.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JudithAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We were only here because it was close to the bus station and the airport; however, by the time you navigate through the ramps etc in the surrounding area the cab ride is the same amount of time/cost as being in the heart of the city. The cost was insane at $65 USD for a double room; however, what made our stay miserable was the infestation of giant grasshoppers ALL over the hotel AND in our room. We killed 8 in our room and when we asked to move rooms we saw that they were everywhere...in the halls and in every room. I've attached photos to show you...they were even in our bed. I consider myself to be pretty laid-back and outdoorsy but this was just dirty and disgusting!! DO NOT RECOMMEND STAYING HERE!! Head into the city and get something WAY cheaper and cleaner/safer.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fieldhockey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2011

If you’re traveling to Guayaquil on a budget and need to stay somewhere close to everything, Hostal Quil is a great option. My travels to Guayaquil are mainly aviation related, which means I need to stay fairly close to the airport. Hostal Quil is located only 5 minutes away from the airport terminal, 3 minutes from other parts of the airport, and about 5 minutes away from the city center (depending on traffic) which gives it 5 stars in location.

Hostal Quil has been around for a few years already but is kept very well and looks brand new. It is owned and run by Creter Tours (In fact, their offices are located on the lower level). The hostel and rooms have just about everything you need: Air conditioning, private bathroom, hot water, amenities, clean rooms, cable TV, restaurant, private security, and internet (wireless and a computer). They offer single, double, triple, and even quadruple rooms.

The rooms are not too big, but if you’re only staying for the night they’re just the right size. The beds are comfortable, sheets are clean, doors have locks, bathroom is fully equipped, clean, and spacious. One detail I liked about Hostal Quil is that they give you the choice of having towels replaced every day or after a few days. This shows that there is a concern for the environment.

My only observations about this hostel are: hallways can be a bit dark, even during daytime, and at night the automatic lights don’t turn on when you walk through them at night. Also, breakfast service tends to be a bit slow.

Nevertheless the food is great. I know their restaurant is open to everyone for lunch and dinner, and is very popular among the locals who work and live nearby.

The hostel has parking right outside their door, which is supervised by a security guard, but is not locked down.

For the price you pay you get a lot more than you are bargaining for. This is an option I recommend for travelers who want to stay in a good place, close to everything, and not pay too much. I also recommend it for people who need a good place to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sandrorota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews