We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food!”
Review of Embarcadero 41

Embarcadero 41
Ranked #8 of 589 Restaurants in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed August 16, 2018

excellent peruvian food, love the pulpo a la parilla! be sure to make a prior booking if visiting on a weekend

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Garahiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 296 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Bottled water & wine are expensive beverages. I expected to be allowed to consume all that I purchased, but the bottles were removed before they were empty, and my complaint to the server was ignored. It takes the bloom off the rose, as they say.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Having a afternoon to kill before going to the airport - I had been recommneded this restaurant. It is a bit of of drive being on the other side of the river but worth the travel for a lovely meal. The actual location is a bit strange, as it is a misture of offices, restaurants and small boutiques around courtyards and fountains.

I suspect that there are other great places to eat here - is seemed to be frequented by the well heeled, although the restaurant itself was not too expensive.

It had a wonderful mixture of of Puruvian/Ecudorian food but with a modern twist. The plates are ideal for sharing and so we worked our way through several dishes - all good. My favorite was the scallops with green pesto - very light and beautifully cooked.

The also have several bin ends on the wine list and the waiter very kindly choose a perfect wine for the food we ordered. The return trip back into town was a much more relaxed affair - being well satisfied.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jdmLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Clearly one of the best restaurants in town
The crevice is just excellent
The service is great and the prices acceptable
If you are nearby do not miss it
Sitting outside provides a great view

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank RomanT951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

First time in a peruvian retauran and I M impressed: wonderful location, very well presented dishes and great food for a reasonable price.
Will surely come back again!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Fabio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Embarcadero 41 also viewed

Guayaquil, Guayas Province
 
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
 
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
 

Been to Embarcadero 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing